lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Question about spawning npc's
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-26-2002, 06:48 PM   #1
dane
 
dane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: on Kamino makeing clones of myself
Posts: 59
Exclamation Question about spawning npc's

Hey everyone! i was wondering if there was a command to spawn multiple npc's at a time and what is the command.


~Kamino's early cloneing years~
"Dont worry guys we are gona get it right this time"

"Well that didn't go as planned,back to the drawing board!!!"
~MR.T~ "I PITY THE FOOL WHO TURNS TO THE DARKSIDE"
dane is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-26-2002, 09:21 PM   #2
Datheus
Whosawhatnow?
 
Datheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Adrift
Posts: 1,425
You can't spawn NPCs in MP, unfortunately Only bots
Datheus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-27-2002, 09:34 AM   #3
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
Quote:
Originally posted by Datheus
You can't spawn NPCs in MP, unfortunately Only bots
He said multiple npc's not multiplayer npc's .

Dane maybe you can find info here http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...threadid=38255 .
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-27-2002, 10:15 AM   #4
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
And actually you can spawn npc's in mp by using /g2animent . It's included in several mods.

Example: Jedimod 1.2

/mod_debugcheats 1
-Can use cheats like /g2animent to spawn stormtroopers. First you must use the cheataccess
command with your client number to give yourself access to these cheats. So if you were the
server in non dedicated mode you would do /cheatacces 0 in console to give client 0 (you)
access to the cheats. You could then do /g2animent to spawn a stormtrooper There is also
/g2platoon to spawn a group of stormtroopers (from the readme file)
Quote:
Originally posted by normal


g2animent

This will spawn a pseudo-entity, that, on certain maps, will have an AI. These will act like single-player NPCs. We had some fun spawning dozens of them at the same time. =)

[edit]The spawned NPCs also seem to be force resistant (you can see this in a couple screenshots, the yellow spheres)[/edit]

How to use g2animent:

Basic NPC Spawning:
g2animent 0
^ spawns Stormtrooper
g2animent 1
^ spawns Rodian
g2animent 2
^ spawns Jan

Custom NPC Spawning:
After I re-read the custom NPC spawning code, I found out what I was doing wrong, here's how to do it.

g2animent 3 <alignment> <weapon> <model filename & path> <sound path>

Example:
[edit]corrected the example, typos.[/edit]
g2animent 3 2 2 "models/players/luke/model.glm" "sound/chars/luke/misc"
^ Would spawn an NPC allied to you, using Luke's Model & Sounds, with a Light Saber.


alignment:
0 - Unknown alignment, probably makes it attack everyone
1 - Evil alignment, attacks you & players
2 - Good alignment, attacks evil NPCs.

weapon (updated):
0 - None
1 - Stun Baton
2 - Light Saber
3 - Bryar Pistol
4 - Blaster
5 - Disruptor
6 - Bowcaster
7 - Repeater
8 - DEMP2
9 - Fletchette
10 - Rocket Launcher
11 - Thermal Grenades
12 - Trip Mines
13 - Det Packs
14 - Emplaced Gun (?? -- Probably not safe to use)
^ from reading another post, this seems to give you the ability to "box" with your hands.
15 - Turret (?? -- Probably not safe to use)

model:
path & filename of a model using the humanoid animations,
eg: models/players/luke/model.glm

DO NOT USE MODELS THAT YOU KNOW DO NOT USE THE HUMANOID ANIMATIONS! It'll result in a crash, (I tried to spawn a protocol droid with a lightsaber.. baaad results!)

sound path:
Path to the sound set that will be used,
eg: sound/chars/luke/misc


Modellist:
bespin_cop ( "models/players/bespin_cop/model.glm" )
chiss
desann
droids
galak
galak_mech
glider
gonk
gran
imperial
imperial_worker
interrogator
jan
jedi
jeditrainer
kyle
lando
luke
mark1
mark2
minemonster
monmothma
morgan
mouse
prisoner
probe
protocol
r2d2
r5d2
rebel
reborn
reelo
remote
rodian
sentry
shadowtrooper
stormpilot
stormtrooper
swamptrooper
tavion
trandoshan
ugnaught
weequay
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-27-2002, 01:24 PM   #5
dane
 
dane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: on Kamino makeing clones of myself
Posts: 59
guys i ment in single player


~Kamino's early cloneing years~
"Dont worry guys we are gona get it right this time"

"Well that didn't go as planned,back to the drawing board!!!"
~MR.T~ "I PITY THE FOOL WHO TURNS TO THE DARKSIDE"
dane is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-27-2002, 02:14 PM   #6
00M-187
 
00M-187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: The Zone
Posts: 333
Just type your command
press the up arrow and it will show your last commands
so just press up and enter right after each other and you can spawn fast!


-ZONE NAME-
Darth_Ytnom
00M-187 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-27-2002, 04:37 PM   #7
teleguy
Senior Member
 
teleguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ebon Hawk
Posts: 1,198
Or bind a key to it like:

bind x npc spawn Stormtrooper

then just press that key several times .
teleguy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-28-2002, 11:29 AM   #8
dane
 
dane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: on Kamino makeing clones of myself
Posts: 59
Wow thanks a bunch guys that helps alot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1


~Kamino's early cloneing years~
"Dont worry guys we are gona get it right this time"

"Well that didn't go as planned,back to the drawing board!!!"
~MR.T~ "I PITY THE FOOL WHO TURNS TO THE DARKSIDE"
dane is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Question about spawning npc's

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:47 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.