lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Episode I mod
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-31-2002, 08:48 AM   #1
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
Thumbs up Episode I mod

No, this is not part of the ep1 TC. I am making a SP episod epI mod with heavily editted scripts. Lando is Mace Windu with a saber, and the player (obi) has some force the whole game. I am having some bugs ( http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...threadid=87951 ), but I think it's coming out pretty good. some screens:





Suggestions/critiques/coments/etc ?
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 08:50 AM   #2
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
dang, pics don't work...here's the site : http://www.geocities.com/boinga1swany/JKIIscreens.html
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 09:47 AM   #3
Mex
Not the brightest cookie.
 
Mex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom, Abingdon
Posts: 4,550
Nice work Boinga!
When do you hope to realease this?

And before the release are you going to update some old models with new ones? [Just incase a new one comes out]
Mex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 12:05 PM   #4
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
well...I just got Windows XP, and don't have WinZip yet, so that'll delay thngs...and yeah, if newer models come out I will use them of course.
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 02:14 PM   #5
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
having more probs...but some new saber stance ideas:

[pics are gone now]

links:

Last edited by boinga1; 12-31-2002 at 05:53 PM.
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 03:36 PM   #6
Lord Tnuc
 
Lord Tnuc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 337
That last one looks like the backstab one. I think I know what you're going for, though...I did a same stance with a mod of my own, thanks to T3rr0r.



Just your friendly neighborhood tnuc!
Lord Tnuc is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 04:06 PM   #7
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
no, it's not quite a backstab...it's just the camera angle. I used your thread, by the way, Tnuc.
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 05:04 PM   #8
Lord Tnuc
 
Lord Tnuc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 337
Yeah, I noticed. T3rr0r helped out a bit. I like what you're doing, by the way. Good luck.


Just your friendly neighborhood tnuc!
Lord Tnuc is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 05:19 PM   #9
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
I don't buy this. How are you even considering altering the SP moves without the source code? Unless you know something that everyone else doesn't, you're just getting people's hopes up for a mod that isn't going to work.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 05:51 PM   #10
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
uh, razorace...it's not coding or anything...i'm editting the script files and .cfg files that are already in the game. anyway, some more pics:


http://www.geocities.com/boinga1swany/JKIIscreens.html

Last edited by boinga1; 01-01-2003 at 08:59 AM.
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 06:04 PM   #11
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
yeah, but you can't exactly change saber moves by doing such changes.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 06:42 PM   #12
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
actually, yes you can, although i'm only changing the idle stances, not the moves. Try jedimoves 2.0 in SP, it works and all it has in it is a .cfg file (i think).
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2002, 08:59 PM   #13
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
I believe that's just direct move replacement.

Actual "remixing" of the current moves requires code changes that can't be done without altering the code (damage swings, movement restrictions, etc.)

However, I'm curious exactly what and how you're attempting.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2003, 06:31 AM   #14
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
all i'm doing is switching the visual appearance of the 3 saber stances.
another picture:

http://www.geocities.com/boinga1swany/JKIIscreens.html

Last edited by boinga1; 01-01-2003 at 08:59 AM.
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2003, 10:51 AM   #15
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
But just the idle stances, correct?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2003, 11:50 AM   #16
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
yup
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2003, 01:18 PM   #17
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
Oh, ok. Sounds cool. So are you going to make the idle animations a single frame (like MP) or mult frame (like in SP)?

Your previous statements made it sound like you changing the actual moves. That's why I was objecting. Sorry about the misunderstanding.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-05-2003, 01:17 PM   #18
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
pretty much single frame, if I understand correctly. Also, i have added Mace, Obi-wan, Qui-gon, and Maul as npcs.
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2003, 10:29 PM   #19
Yun the Sith
 
Yun the Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: The boonies of NC
Posts: 112
I like it, it looks pretty dang good, keep up the good work.
Yun the Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2003, 12:15 AM   #20
Arkum
 
Arkum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Middle-Earth
Posts: 624
it looks pretty good so far. Keep up the good work with the models. all you need is to get in some sounds, make some maps, and get some cutscenes in (if you can )

But it looks really good
Arkum is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2003, 09:15 AM   #21
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
i'm really considering using the DOTF map for a yavin_final and yavin_courtyard replacement. I have a good cutscene tutorial, but a need either a voice actor or someone who can take sound clips from the movie. Also, i have some basic questions. What shuold I do with Jan and Morgan?
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-11-2003, 10:14 AM   #22
RJW_ca
 
RJW_ca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: VANCOUVER BC CANADA
Posts: 175
Current Game: STAR WARS, AVP
Smile

I can help you!!!
-I have the Star Wars movies I can cut clear sounds
-I add new sounds to my models day to day
-I have a hug Star Wars sound library from different games
-I can sound like various Star Wars characters includes Obi-wan,
Ackbar, Darth Maul, Desann and so on...
-I have the ability to include multi affects to voices
-I think you and I can make a great team


just respond or e-mail me
I am RJW_ca

RJW_ca@hotmail.com
RJW_ca is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-12-2003, 06:23 PM   #23
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
OK...well for the start let's try:

mace/lando: "Obi-wan?" "Oh, nothing much, what about you?" "You, too? What for?" "I have some information on your charge."

if no can do, just tell me here. There's more, much more, of course.

edit: and THANK YOU for your help!!!!!!!!!
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-12-2003, 10:27 PM   #24
RJW_ca
 
RJW_ca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: VANCOUVER BC CANADA
Posts: 175
Current Game: STAR WARS, AVP
What do you mean?
just e-mail me and tell me exactly what you want me to do?

RJW_ca

RJW_ca@hotmail.com
RJW_ca is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-14-2003, 06:28 PM   #25
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
Unhappy

ermmm...e-mail's on the fritz,,,could be a while before it's back up...could I send you a PM?
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-14-2003, 10:04 PM   #26
RJW_ca
 
RJW_ca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: VANCOUVER BC CANADA
Posts: 175
Current Game: STAR WARS, AVP
yes e-mail me or PM me and tell me what I can do for you
this TC will be great!!!
We can make a great team!!!

RJW_ca

RJW@hotmail.com
RJW_ca is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-16-2003, 08:30 PM   #27
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
bad news...looks like I won't be able to get the DOTF .map file from the creator (privacy issues, not his fault). So, i'm a little depressed, but no hard feelings. RJW_ca, i'll get you a PM soon, i just haven't had time.
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-17-2003, 01:26 AM   #28
RJW_ca
 
RJW_ca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: VANCOUVER BC CANADA
Posts: 175
Current Game: STAR WARS, AVP
Why do you need to get the DOTF.map from the creater when it was already released??? I have it already

Just let me know if anything I can do for you

I'm still looking for the Old Ben Kenobi robed model by KevinCoyle What happend to this model??--I want it!!

RJW_ca
RJW_ca is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-17-2003, 03:04 AM   #29
Lord Tnuc
 
Lord Tnuc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 337
He means he can't get permission to use someone's work in his mod. Sometimes people just don't want their work included in someone's mod or whatnot.

In either case, I thought that there were more than one Dotf maps?


Just your friendly neighborhood tnuc!
Lord Tnuc is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-17-2003, 05:35 PM   #30
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
i have to have the .map to open it in JK2Radiant, unless someone knows of a .bsp importer.
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-25-2003, 12:28 PM   #31
Livingdeadjedi
 
Livingdeadjedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: England
Posts: 276
YESS YOU CAN USE MY DUEL OF THE FATES MAP

shadrisses version is slightly nicer in parts
but mines on the right scale

if ya have msn then if i recognize ya name ill add ya and send you map........

feel free to delete bits. Or i could do that, EG get rid of unwanted areas that arnt needed like lady luck and lower hanger


LiVingDeAdJedi AOTC TC ( clonewarsmod) Senior map maker
Livingdeadjedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-25-2003, 02:55 PM   #32
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
well, gee thanks...but honestly, i'm a little tired of messing around with this mod...i'm getting ready to submit it. Maybe in the future, sometime, I might take you up on this...but right now, i'm ready to release this. I do have a small problem that my mail won't let me send over like 10 megs or something...maybe i could post it as an attachment here then somebody resend it for me?
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2003, 03:51 PM   #33
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
replaced x-wing with the n-1 md3 model :
http://www.geocities.com/boinga1swany/shot00112.jpg
problem is that it doesn't fit on the ground right when it's landed, but to fix that i'd have to have the .map file of the default maps.

here's a shot of jan: http://www.geocities.com/boinga1swany/shot0009.jpg
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2003, 04:39 PM   #34
Rebel_Spy
 
Rebel_Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Uncharted Territories
Posts: 610
pardon, I need to ask... I didn't know that you can change the x-wing for another fighter, how do you do it? It's only chage the .md3 files of the x-wing? or is more complicated than that?

Sorry, if look like a stupid question, but I just don't know if was possible to do such thing.


About the mod, its looking good so far. Can I ask who is Morgan's replacement? Are you though to change Jan for another model, perhaps Aayla will fit in the episode 1 timeline (from E.U: she was a padawan of Quinlan Vos at that time)




.:: 500 Posts on April 5, 2003!! ::.


"Remember, concentrate on the moment. Feel, don't think. Trust your instincts."
- Jedi Master Qui-Gon Jinn
Rebel_Spy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2003, 08:31 PM   #35
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
i'm not sure about morgan yet. btw, all you have to do is take the .md3 file of the model and rename it to the name of the model you're replacing (ie. n-1z.md3 becomes x_wing.md3). make sure it's in the right folder, and leave all the other files where they are (but better pk3 them up too, so the model will be textured)
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-01-2003, 11:37 PM   #36
Rebel_Spy
 
Rebel_Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Uncharted Territories
Posts: 610
Another related question: if I can change the x-wing for a naboo fighter, I could change the raven' claw for any other model, let's say the millenium falcon, couldn't I?




.:: 500 Posts on April 5, 2003!! ::.


"Remember, concentrate on the moment. Feel, don't think. Trust your instincts."
- Jedi Master Qui-Gon Jinn
Rebel_Spy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-02-2003, 10:24 AM   #37
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
yes, you could, but make sure you switch the right files, because some of the models are just the cockpit with space around them. the raven you want is probably under map_objects/imp_mine or something. also the ship may or may not land right, the naboo ships don't.
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2003, 06:20 PM   #38
Rebel_Spy
 
Rebel_Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Uncharted Territories
Posts: 610
If the ship does not land right, well that's an acceptable glitch. So, is some files are the cockpit, it is possible to recreate the Millenium Falcon cockpit as well, I will give it a shot at least, I will keep you posted if you want to.




.:: 500 Posts on April 5, 2003!! ::.


"Remember, concentrate on the moment. Feel, don't think. Trust your instincts."
- Jedi Master Qui-Gon Jinn
Rebel_Spy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2003, 08:15 PM   #39
boinga1
Pimpin' ain't easy
 
boinga1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,931
no, the models that are cockpit are JUST cockpit. from the outside they appear to be some kind of bench, but if you look at one from the inside its a cockpit. it's just a frame with a sky shader around the windows. you qwold have to go in and make an md3 of the cockpit and do it so that it fit like the old one ingame. i wouldn't mess with it.
boinga1 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-18-2003, 11:38 PM   #40
Saberdude99
 
Saberdude99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 25
Hey this looks really gret ive been looking for one of these for a long time nice job man any idea where i might be able to get this?
Saberdude99 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > Showcase forum > Episode I mod

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:28 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.