lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: MI1 & 2 - No sound
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-28-2003, 11:55 AM   #1
Lin
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
MI1 & 2 - No sound

Can anyone explain why MI 1&2 (White label double pack) have no sound at all, even though I am using the latest versions of Scummvm and Scummvm Q & E?
I've tried using both the midi and adlib settings. This is the only the second time I've tried using Scummvm and Q & E so maybe it's something I'm doing wrong, although Sam n Max worked perfectly.
Lin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2003, 05:02 PM   #2
Joshi
Registered Amuser
 
Joshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Wherever the wind takes me... or failing that the nearest cinema.
Posts: 7,196
LFN Staff Member 
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...threadid=79875

See the sticky.

Joshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2003, 05:30 PM   #3
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,000
LFN Staff Member 
With MI2 selecting either adlib or midi will give you music, pick adlib though.

With MI1 you may need to specify what drive your cd is in, from the 'cd drive' drop-down box.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2003, 09:25 AM   #4
Lin
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 3
'd already done the things both of you suggested (as I thought I'd explained in my original post - obviously not clearly enough). Anyway I have since reinstalled Scummvm, plus VDMsound and LEC Q+E, however the problem persists. If you have any further suggestions I'd be very grateful.

Sorry I haven't responded sooner but for some reason the forum wouldn't let me log on.
Lin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2003, 11:38 AM   #5
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,000
LFN Staff Member 
If sound doesnt work with ScummVM (with MI2 especially) then something is wrong with either your windows sound settings or (unlikely) your copy of mi.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > MI1 & 2 - No sound

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:08 AM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.