lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: A new JO Patch!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-13-2003, 08:43 AM   #1
Lord_Plo_Koon
 
Lord_Plo_Koon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In the Racor's pit! Help me!!!
Posts: 229
A new JO Patch!

There needs to be a major patch that fixes the following things:

1. When your in a dark room your lightsaber doesn't light up the room even a tiny bit.

2. When you land from a jump or when you stop runing you slip like your on ice.

3. When you are turning around your legs doen't move.

4. When your standing still you aren't breathing. Your just standing there like a statue.

There's probibly a lot more but thats what I could think of.


Jedi Knight III Fan Page
Jedi Knight III Fan Page Forums
Sorry in advance for what ever I do next.
Please, no! Take my computer, but don't delete my posts!
Lord_Plo_Koon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2003, 05:23 PM   #2
master_thomas
 
master_thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Is this safe to answer?
Posts: 536
1.I don't know how to do this with a lightsaber,but I do know that by using the light variables from rockets, you can add dynamic light to gun shots(I've said this before on other threads, but I'm, making a level with this effect. The lightsaber does, however emit a tiny amount of light (not nearly enough, it only shines like 1 foot). I agree there.

2.If anything stops moving, they don't stop instantly, remember inertia. Sometimes, though, in mp, I see people move around without moving their legs as if sliding for like, 3 seconds, but they have control. That may have something to do with ping, but I don't know.

3.Yeah, it is weird there, but humans have many ways of doing this how would the makers pick one?

4.I agree, but making a realistic breathing anim could be a little difficult and if constant, you could have an fps problem with entities more easily because you have so many anims happening at once.
master_thomas is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-13-2003, 07:30 PM   #3
Lord_Plo_Koon
 
Lord_Plo_Koon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In the Racor's pit! Help me!!!
Posts: 229
1. I made a level with one bright room and one realy dark room. In the light room there was a little light from my saber but when I walked into the dark room I realized that all it was realy doing was changing the color of the light. In the dark room my saber didn't provide any light at all.

2. It happend on Nar Shadda. I jumped down from a high place and landed and slid very unrealisticly. Thay could at least have a small animation for it.

3. It could be like the old Jedi Knight.

4. Also like the old Jedi knight.


Jedi Knight III Fan Page
Jedi Knight III Fan Page Forums
Sorry in advance for what ever I do next.
Please, no! Take my computer, but don't delete my posts!
Lord_Plo_Koon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Game Feedback > A new JO Patch!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:19 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.