lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Does KOTOR use D&D or Star Wars D&D?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-09-2003, 02:06 AM   #1
Tyrion
nothing is real
 
Tyrion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: no one I think is in my tree, I mean it must be high or low
Posts: 6,917
LF Jester Forum Veteran 
Does KOTOR use D&D or Star Wars D&D?

Yes, there is a version of D&D from Wizards that is based entirely on Star Wars. Now, all I heard was that it was going to be based on the D20 system, but both SWR(Star Wars Roleplaying) and D&D both use the D20 system. I'd put my money on SWR, but an official word would be nice.



Tyrion is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2003, 07:31 AM   #2
Com Raven
Silent Assassin
 
Com Raven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Fortress Europe
Posts: 4,745
LFN Staff Member Hot Topic Starter 
It is of course SW RPG ules...


Back from the dead, back from The End
I'm here to take Revenge!
Soon the deathly dusk will fall
and the Night I've waited for
Com Raven is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2003, 04:42 PM   #3
Jedi Apprentice
Fallen
 
Jedi Apprentice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: SWK Forums, EB and JAF
Posts: 1,323
...that way they didn't have to spend a ton of time writing their own rules.....


WWJD
Video Game Central---Administrator
StarWarsKnights.com
EchoBase Network--News Poster

This do in remeberance of Burrie:
Jedi Apprentice is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2003, 05:23 PM   #4
ultimaster
 
ultimaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: G-Spot, Ontario
Posts: 174
It's more realistic with that kind of system in place. It keeps it to a predictable system and eliminates any guessing involved in the attacks.


The Countdown is on...
ultimaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2003, 06:35 PM   #5
dark jedi 8
law abiding citizen:)
 
dark jedi 8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: still in Ohio, can't complain
Posts: 1,899
i cant help but agree with them. , it would make more sense to use the SW one.
dark jedi 8 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2003, 06:42 PM   #6
Taos
Jedi Council Member
 
Taos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Puget Sound, Wa
Posts: 5,725
Current Game: ToR beta & Kotor
LFN Staff Member Forum Veteran 
Well Ty, you just got 'the official word' from The Raven - he knows all!

The SW rules just make sense...plain and simple.

Also, this one needs to go to the Holowan Lab forum as this is a technical question/issue.

Taos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2003, 12:52 AM   #7
ronbrothers
 
ronbrothers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 416
I can't wait to try this game. I hope a demo will be released in the mean time.


I've got a bad feeling about this...
ronbrothers is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2003, 07:36 AM   #8
ultimaster
 
ultimaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: G-Spot, Ontario
Posts: 174
We discussed the likelihood of a demo here.


The Countdown is on...
ultimaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Does KOTOR use D&D or Star Wars D&D?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:02 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.