ANNOUNCEMENT: This forum has been archived and its community moved to the Star Wars Gamer forum.
lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Model format in JDK III
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-10-2003, 04:37 PM   #1
DragonKnight
@DragonKnight
 
DragonKnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 9
Model format in JDK III

I was curious, in Jedi Knight: Academy, will it be possible to import models from JDK II? Any information is appriciated.
DragonKnight is offline   you may:
Old 04-10-2003, 05:39 PM   #2
BloodRiot
@BloodRiot
 
BloodRiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Portugal
Posts: 551
Hot Topic Starter 
I'd say that although the basics of glm may stil lbe there.. the characters themselves will be diferent...

It will probably be GLM bodyparts that the game assembles together to form a full character model.

So i'd say it may be possible although you will be doing body parts instead of full models.

It's just assumption tho.. i dont really know how it will work.

Cheers.

BloodRiot is offline   you may:
Old 04-11-2003, 01:46 PM   #3
Prime
@Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 12,379
10 year veteran!  LF Jester  Veteran Modder  Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by BloodRiot
I'd say that although the basics of glm may stil lbe there.. the characters themselves will be diferent...

It will probably be GLM bodyparts that the game assembles together to form a full character model.

So i'd say it may be possible although you will be doing body parts instead of full models.

It's just assumption tho.. i dont really know how it will work.

Cheers.
I believe that it has been mentioned by one of the developers that they will release conversion tools...
Prime is offline   you may:
Post a new thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > LucasForums Archive > Star Wars: Jedi Knight series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Model format in JDK III

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:26 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.