lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: MotF: True View Screenies
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-16-2003, 04:45 AM   #41
DarkLord60
Something In the Way
 
DarkLord60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MI
Posts: 2,436
Mo Pics!


_____________________________________________
]

DarkLord60 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2003, 05:05 AM   #42
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
Give me 15 freakin' minutes and R2 will be availible for d/l.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2003, 05:34 AM   #43
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
Release 2 is out.

Ok it's up. You can find it at your local jk2 file site or at http://personal.palouse.net/razorace/MotFR2.zip


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2003, 03:59 PM   #44
DarkLord60
Something In the Way
 
DarkLord60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MI
Posts: 2,436
Sweet I am trying it right now!


_____________________________________________
]

DarkLord60 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2003, 04:25 PM   #45
DarkLord60
Something In the Way
 
DarkLord60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MI
Posts: 2,436
very cool I wish I could just take dodginng out. cause all characters dodge I dont like that but it is cool for jedi and sith. Overall very nice I give it 8/10 I like.


_____________________________________________
]

DarkLord60 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-20-2003, 03:44 AM   #46
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
Eventually your amount of Dodge will be based on the skills you got. For now, everyone has the same amount to make things easier.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2003, 05:50 AM   #47
g-blatt
 
g-blatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Arrakis
Posts: 27
I'm having a problem with MOTF 2 I put the MOTF.pk3 and truevew.cfg in the base folder and nothing hapened! can someone help me please?
g-blatt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2003, 05:54 AM   #48
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
easy, don't do that. You gotta put it in a MotF folder in the gameData directory. Then simply load it in the Setup->mod menu in MP.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2003, 06:05 AM   #49
g-blatt
 
g-blatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Arrakis
Posts: 27
I just tried that, and Natha!
Now: the setup/mod menu never seems to do anything for me, I think it's a Mac thing but I don't know...
g-blatt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2003, 06:09 AM   #50
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
woah, you're running the Mac version? I've never tested it on that platform. Do mods normally run on it?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2003, 01:33 PM   #51
g-blatt
 
g-blatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Arrakis
Posts: 27
Yes, Mods normally run automatically on the mac version; all I have to do is put the reluvent .pk3, .cfg, ect... files in the base folder and go!





g-blatt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-02-2003, 04:08 PM   #52
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
There's no mod menu?! Time to call technical support can't this is different than the PC version...


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2003, 12:10 AM   #53
g-blatt
 
g-blatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Arrakis
Posts: 27
There is a mod menu it just doesn't do anything


"Oh they won't come for money, not the best of them...
...they'll come for me!"
T.E. Lawrence




The Top 100 Things I'd Do
If I Ever Became An Evil Overlord
http://www.eviloverlord.com/lists/overlord.html
This is a little site I fond through my mySQL teacher, it's so funny!
g-blatt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-07-2003, 12:26 AM   #54
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
Hmmm....sorry, I have no clue what the deal is. I suggest you ask technical support @ LEC.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2003, 02:20 AM   #55
g-blatt
 
g-blatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Arrakis
Posts: 27
I just did and they gave me the brush off, as long as the mods work there's no problem in there mind.


"Oh they won't come for money, not the best of them...
...they'll come for me!"
T.E. Lawrence




The Top 100 Things I'd Do
If I Ever Became An Evil Overlord
http://www.eviloverlord.com/lists/overlord.html
This is a little site I fond through my mySQL teacher, it's so funny!
g-blatt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2003, 02:59 AM   #56
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
The Mod Menu is normally under the "Setup" button in the main menu. have you looked there?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2003, 04:49 AM   #57
g-blatt
 
g-blatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Arrakis
Posts: 27
Quote:
There is a mod menu it just doesn't do anything


"Oh they won't come for money, not the best of them...
...they'll come for me!"
T.E. Lawrence




The Top 100 Things I'd Do
If I Ever Became An Evil Overlord
http://www.eviloverlord.com/lists/overlord.html
This is a little site I fond through my mySQL teacher, it's so funny!
g-blatt is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2003, 05:40 AM   #58
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
You have to have the mods setup correctly in the /gameData/modname directory for the mod menu to work.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2003, 05:43 AM   #59
-=ReApEr=-
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3,466
try unzipping all the fils at the same time to the directory that normally works
-=ReApEr=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > Showcase forum > MotF: True View Screenies

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:28 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.