lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: questions of a few things to do with a mutiplayer map
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-23-2003, 12:28 AM   #1
DarthJMG2003
 
DarthJMG2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 41
questions of a few things to do with a mutiplayer map

1)Well, I want to know if I can make the water melt a player, for example: in the level of the imperial mine there is a part when Kyle get into the mine where the crystals are extracted and he fight a group of strange bitting creatures as he is advancing, he finds a machine, he activates it and the machine start to forward, then the machine stucks in a hole and it fall in lava, and if you throw kyle in to the lava too, he will be melt by the lava.

2)And I wan to know if I can put a laser cannon like the one that appear in the first level of the game
DarthJMG2003 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-23-2003, 12:45 AM   #2
Obsidian-Jovani
 
Obsidian-Jovani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Onderon
Posts: 223
Re: questions of a few things to do with a mutiplayer map

Quote:
Originally posted by DarthJMG2003
1)Well, I want to know if I can make the water melt a player
I think that was the disentegration effect. I'm not sure how to do this yet, but I would like to know an answer for this too.

Quote:
Originally posted by DarthJMG2003
2)And I wan to know if I can put a laser cannon like the one that appear in the first level of the game
I believe that is an item placement called "emplaced_gun"


Binary Sunset Studios

WIP: A SP Project entitled "Resurgence"
Obsidian-Jovani is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-23-2003, 12:30 PM   #3
wedge2211
Commander, Rogue Squadron
 
wedge2211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ithaca, NY
Posts: 2,320
Re: Re: questions of a few things to do with a mutiplayer map

Quote:
Originally posted by Obsidian-Jovani
I believe that is an item placement called "emplaced_gun"
Doesn't work in MP that I know of, I've tried.


wedge2211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-23-2003, 10:59 PM   #4
DarthJMG2003
 
DarthJMG2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 41
Re: Re: Re: questions of a few things to do with a mutiplayer map

Quote:
Originally posted by wedge2211
Doesn't work in MP that I know of, I've tried.

Well, if you download the update for JKRadiant, the update will install the map of the first level, so you can explore it and find the place where the laser cannon is, I see it, BUT i donīt know how to make the same laser cannon itself.
DarthJMG2003 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-24-2003, 12:23 AM   #5
Obsidian-Jovani
 
Obsidian-Jovani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Onderon
Posts: 223
Re: Re: Re: Re: questions of a few things to do with a mutiplayer map

Quote:
Originally posted by DarthJMG2003
Well, if you download the update for JKRadiant, the update will install the map of the first level, so you can explore it and find the place where the laser cannon is, I see it, BUT i donīt know how to make the same laser cannon itself.
Like Wedge said, if this is for a MP map it won't work. The first level Kejim_post is a SP level and the cannon is just the emplaced_gun model.


Binary Sunset Studios

WIP: A SP Project entitled "Resurgence"
Obsidian-Jovani is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2003, 04:57 AM   #6
Captian
 
Captian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 32
you can have the emplaced gun in mp, and it works, you just cant see it, its invisible
Captian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2003, 11:05 AM   #7
Wudan
Got Balance?
 
Wudan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Salt Lake, UT
Posts: 1,442
You can see it if you put the model it is looking for in the right directory that it wants it to be in, but it still doesn't work for MP. It has to be fixed in mod code.


Mt-Wudan.com
I made a silly little program called Dragon, which is an animation tool for the GLA format, used in Jedi Outcast, Jedi Academy and Krakatoa.
Wudan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-28-2003, 10:45 PM   #8
DarthJMG2003
 
DarthJMG2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally posted by wudan
You can see it if you put the model it is looking for in the right directory that it wants it to be in, but it still doesn't work for MP. It has to be fixed in mod code.
And how can i fix it?
DarthJMG2003 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > questions of a few things to do with a mutiplayer map

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:40 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.