lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: how do i add models
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-27-2003, 11:55 AM   #1
_Ashley_Solo_
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 21
how do i add models

when i tried to open a model after making a entry Misc_model and clicking model.. i went to a model file and opend it and it said


unable to open the file gamedata/base/models/map_objects/yavin/fern2.md3

(further errors from this file will be ignored during the rest of this edit session)

how do i get them to work?
_Ashley_Solo_ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2003, 06:50 PM   #2
_Ashley_Solo_
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 21
i am using jk2radiant if that helps?
_Ashley_Solo_ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-27-2003, 07:11 PM   #3
Leslie Judge
Teacher
 
Leslie Judge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 1,382
Yes, that helps. In JK2Radiant that model button is not working well. So if you use it to select the model file then you have to edit the "model" key's value by deleting everything before "models\..." and changing the \ characters to /.

Or you can enter the key "model" and the value manually.


Without the quotes of course.


L. J.
Leslie Judge is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2003, 12:58 AM   #4
Gray__Fox
 
Gray__Fox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: poopies
Posts: 28
OMFG yo Ashley!
Gray__Fox is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2003, 03:23 AM   #5
_Ashley_Solo_
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 21
LOL
_Ashley_Solo_ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2003, 07:18 PM   #6
Gray__Fox
 
Gray__Fox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: poopies
Posts: 28
Water the odds
Gray__Fox is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > how do i add models

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:14 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.