lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Creating my own stuff
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-14-2003, 11:53 PM   #1
Air Juggernaut
 
Air Juggernaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 298
Smile Creating my own stuff

Hello to all, I just yesterday I defeat Dessant and I want to dive into JKII editing, I had edited JK in the past but this game looks that it need more about. I just I want to make new models, add sound to them and of course, do some levels. What I need to make this if posible?

Air Juggernaut is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2003, 12:06 AM   #2
Hellfire Jedi
Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
 
Hellfire Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Modeling Forum!
Posts: 1,112
Well, I know of 2 things...
Photoshop/Paintshop Pro/MS Paint
3dsmax4 and up.
And weighting is a major bit*h


I would like to beta test YOUR models
I love graves. You should love him too.
Thanks SupremePain for the avatar.
Mike-
Hellfire Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2003, 12:29 AM   #3
Air Juggernaut
 
Air Juggernaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 298
Great, I have them.

Air Juggernaut is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2003, 12:34 AM   #4
Hellfire Jedi
Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
 
Hellfire Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Modeling Forum!
Posts: 1,112
Look for Spacemonkey's tutorial, also. I have read it helps a LOT of people get there creations in-game.
Good luck!


I would like to beta test YOUR models
I love graves. You should love him too.
Thanks SupremePain for the avatar.
Mike-
Hellfire Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2003, 11:00 PM   #5
Air Juggernaut
 
Air Juggernaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 298
Ok, where is it?

Air Juggernaut is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-15-2003, 11:07 PM   #6
tFighterPilot
Senior Member
 
tFighterPilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,729
http://www.planetquake.com/polycount...utorial1.shtml

Wonders of the google


My projects:
Snow Speeder
Kaadu

Quote:
Originally posted by yaebginn
not at all, they came here[USA] to worship God however they wanted and it was built on the principals and rules of the Christian religion.
tFighterPilot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-16-2003, 10:53 PM   #7
Air Juggernaut
 
Air Juggernaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 298
About the programs, can I use 3DS MAX 3?

Air Juggernaut is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-17-2003, 01:53 AM   #8
Psyk0Sith
3D Tech Support
 
Psyk0Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Adanac
Posts: 2,072
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Yes and no, you can create your mesh with max 3 but if you want to export it you need 3D MAx 4...well you need the .XSI 3.0 plugin.

Maybe a rigged model with max 3 can be compatible with max 4.

So you do the rigging, send the completed file to someone with max 4 and he can export it to .XSI (maybe not).

Psyk0Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > Creating my own stuff

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.