lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Your going the wrong way!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-19-2003, 11:39 PM   #1
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
Your going the wrong way!!!

Ok, i downloaded a prefab, instead of using md3s. I made them static brushes, and did all the normal stuff. I put the ref_tag above the prefab. But the prefab goes forward, instead of up...


//(BHVD)
camera ( /*@CAMERA_COMMANDS*/ ENABLE );
camera ( /*@CAMERA_COMMANDS*/ MOVE, $tag( "cam", ORIGIN)$, 0 );
camera ( /*@CAMERA_COMMANDS*/ PAN, $tag( "cam", ANGLES)$, < 0.000 0.000 0.000 >, 0 );

affect ( "tie", /*@AFFECT_TYPE*/ FLUSH )
{

task ( "move" )
{
move ( $tag( "flyup", ORIGIN)$, 3000.000 );
}

do ( "move" );
}

wait ( 1000.000 );
camera ( /*@CAMERA_COMMANDS*/ DISABLE );


thats the script. Pls help... ive had the problem before, and i did something, and then it worked... but, i dont know what i did, except add sound

Thanks a lot in advanced.
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2003, 09:42 AM   #2
lassev
cryptoscripter
 
lassev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,087
I suppose, based on your somewhat vague explanation, that you inserted the prefab into your map. Then you turned the whole prefab to a func_static. Did you remember to insert an origin brush? It's most of the time convenient to make the origin brush the same size as a ref_taq is, for obvious reasons.

The origin brush is just a piece of brush covered entirely with system/origin shader. Now, you gotta also remember the origin brush just must be a part of a func_static, but it doesn't even need to be inside the brushes physically. Check the location of you origin brush. With the move command you used, the origin brush will move to the site of the target ref_taq, and the rest of the func_static will move accordingly.
lassev is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2003, 11:52 AM   #3
shukrallah
White Dragon
 
shukrallah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,250
I see, I learned most of this from the cairn_dock1 map file. When the bridge falls down when desann and luke are fighting. I noticed the origin texture, and it was the size of a ref_tag, but i didnt know what it was for. Thanks for clearing that up
shukrallah is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JO Mapping > Your going the wrong way!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.