lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Will JK2 run on a Voodoo 5?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-26-2002, 07:34 PM   #121
davadvice
 
davadvice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1
Hey thanks for that UrzaTRI
i was totaly stuck as the suport for the game is rather poor
have any of you looked at the site for support ??? if you have a Voodoo 3/4/5 it basicly says your stuffed as nvidia took over..
not so good is it ??
davadvice is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-22-2002, 08:04 PM   #122
The_Gunslinger
 
The_Gunslinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 2
Question Where to find Wicked Gl now...

I just found this thread and wanted to try it myself with my VooDoo 3 3000 card. I checked out their site and it is no longer up and running. Does anybody know where to find a copy of this software? I checked www.versiontracker.com, www.fileplanet.com, www.google.com, and www.download.com. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks to all.


blah
The_Gunslinger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-23-2002, 10:28 PM   #123
tucocoloco
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 17
re: where to find wicked 3d

try voodoofiles.com, and get the 2.31 version, its the last free, version that doesnt have the nag screen. I tried to buy a copy from metabyte 2 months ago, but they said they no longer sell it (nice), due to tech problems
tucocoloco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-24-2002, 12:50 PM   #124
highlander3708
 
highlander3708's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2
Thumbs up

Heres the full wickedgl last version !! They are not selling the program no more so download and save it !!

WickedGl !!!!




------------------------------------------------
Pentium III 550 , 512 Memory (133mhz) 30 GIG Western Digital 7200rpm, Voodoo 5 5500 AGP (3DHQ 1.09 beta 7 drivers) Windows Xp Pro
highlander3708 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-25-2002, 01:17 PM   #125
The_Gunslinger
 
The_Gunslinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 2
Post Thank you

Thank you very much. Those drivers made a hugh difference. I was only getting about 20-25 fps and the game would crash after finishing the first leve. Now I am getting about 40-45fps and the game runs beautifully.

__________________________________________________ _______

PIII 1.1ghz 256mb Ram 40gb HD VooDoo 3 3000 PCI WinME


blah
The_Gunslinger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2002, 08:32 PM   #126
Bear
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2
Not working.

Just registered here, I've been trying all day to get WickedGL so I can play Outcast again....but I can't find a working version. The one a few posts above doesn't seem to work. So can anyone, please, tell me where to get WickedGL or possibly send it to me?

I'm having with-drawls, I need to swing a light saber again.

Thanks,
Bear.


Yum, beer.
Bear is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-14-2002, 09:39 PM   #127
Hekx
Republic Mofo
 
Hekx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Where?
Posts: 3,304
Hot Topic Starter 
WickedGL v4.99 OpenGL Driver,
WickedGL v3.02 OpenGL Driver (1.6M .RAR Self Extracting Archive: File 1) &
WickedGL v3.02 OpenGL Driver (1.6M .RAR Self Extracting Archive: File 2)

You should be able to download them directly, hopefully, post back if you have problems downloading the file.
I personally don't know which one you need.
The page with the downloads is available here. (Scroll down )
Hekx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-16-2002, 03:10 AM   #128
Bear
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2
Works better than ever now, thanks everyone.

-Bear


Yum, beer.
Bear is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2003, 10:30 PM   #129
Pa3PyX
 
Pa3PyX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 116
Note: to download WickedGL from the links above, you have to be on the page and have Referrer Logging enabled in your browser (IE calls it Page Hit Counting). The reason is that FortuneCity does not allow direct downloads from off-site links.


Who cooks the cookies, picks the pickles, moves the movies, pins the pinnacles, barns the barnacles, abominates the abominables, where are gibs in a gibbous moon, and finally, who is General Failure and why is he reading my files?
Pa3PyX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2003, 07:58 AM   #130
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
My friend has a Voodoo video card, and it works for jk2.




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Will JK2 run on a Voodoo 5?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:37 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.