lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: rcon commands
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-22-2003, 04:56 PM   #1
DreadPirate
Lurker
 
DreadPirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 5
rcon commands

i am new at running a server, and was hoping that someone would know where i could find a list of rcon commands for JA...there are certain probs with the server i help run that we would like to get worked out but we are just nOObs...so anyhelp would be greatly appreciated.

DP
DreadPirate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2003, 06:33 AM   #2
IceMaster
Lurker
 
IceMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 4
rcon doesn't have a specific set of commands. What it does is send any command to the server as if you were the host.

So, let's say you want to restart the current map. You would type this in the console: rcon map_restart

That would pass the map_restart command to the server, provided you've entered the proper password and all that.

You may have difficulty with certain commands that include spaces because you have to put them in quotes. In such cases, you would have to put rcon "everything else in here" and that can cause a problem if you need another pair of quotes or something.

Let's say you want to kick someone who has a space in his name. You couldn't do it the normal way because you'd have to type rcon "kick "boba fett"" and rcon wouldn't know what to do with that. There's another command you have to use to kick people like that with rcon. I think it's clientkick or something like that. Use the command that gives you a list of players (status or serverinfo or something, haven't done this in a while myself), and you'll see that it gives each player a number. Let's say the guy you want to boot is #5. You would put this in the console: rcon "clientkick 5"

Hope that helps.
IceMaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2003, 10:55 AM   #3
DreadPirate
Lurker
 
DreadPirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 5
thanks for the reply...one thing i would like to know is how to set kick damage....we were just messin around and having only melee fights and the kick damamge was so high that it was a one hit kill along with the kick from the staff...i was hoping i could get rcon for that...

DP

ps...i know that a list for jk2 is outthere...i guess is that the same list for ja
DreadPirate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-23-2003, 10:40 PM   #4
IceMaster
Lurker
 
IceMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 4
Sorry, I can't help you there. I don't know why your kicks are 1-hit kills or how to change the damage. Kicks in my server do 2-3 and hit shields.
IceMaster is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Coding > rcon commands

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:35 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.