lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help me set up a server !!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-22-2003, 07:18 PM   #1
Tesla
Senior Member
 
Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,103
Question Help me set up a server !!!

Ok, i need help to set up a server....

What do i do ?
I click dedicated server and can't figure out what to pick, i've tried Internet then game exits and a console thing says its connecting to ravensoft server or something, then says resolved and then does nothing ???

Is there some way i can get up a server....it doesnt seem to work that way, the game just exits and i can't find my server
Tesla is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2003, 09:08 PM   #2
Amidala from Chop Shop
Politically-correct jerk
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: In exile
Posts: 1,433
When you run a dedicated Internet server, you don't see the "game" as you do with a client, you see a console that tells you what is happening on your server. If nothing is happening (no humans or bots playing there) you won't see anything happening, just occasional "heartbeats" to the master server(s). If you get the console, type /status in it and it should list the map that is playing, and the names, score, pings, and IP address of all humans and bots.


Last edited by Amidala from Chop Shop; 10-22-2003 at 09:35 PM.
Amidala from Chop Shop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2003, 09:14 PM   #3
Tesla
Senior Member
 
Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,103
Ok, thanks.

So i can't join in the fun and play if anyone is on the server ?
Tesla is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2003, 09:35 PM   #4
Amidala from Chop Shop
Politically-correct jerk
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: In exile
Posts: 1,433
You can, just by launching the game (client) again and joining your server (listed under Local), but it's not recommended. Read this:
http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...65#post1348865

Amidala from Chop Shop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2003, 09:45 PM   #5
Tesla
Senior Member
 
Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,103
Thanks Amidala
Also, how can i find out the IP Address of the server ?
Tesla is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2003, 10:09 PM   #6
Amidala from Chop Shop
Politically-correct jerk
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: In exile
Posts: 1,433
Very good question! Go here:

http://whatsmyip.smokingmedia.com/

Amidala from Chop Shop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2003, 10:56 PM   #7
Tesla
Senior Member
 
Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,103
Thanks Amidala
I'll try this out and i just hope it works
Tesla is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Dedicated Server > Help me set up a server !!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:15 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.