lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Are there any ways you can build other ships?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-27-2002, 09:48 PM   #1
joesdomain
The Emperor
 
joesdomain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,451
Current Game: The Force Unleashed
Are there any ways you can build other ships?

For example, I know you can pick millenium falcon, lamda class shuttle and b-wings in the scenrio editor but that is it. Is there a way to make those ships or others in the single player mode? I really hated that only seeing X-wings, Y-wings, A-wings and air speeders. I am just a big fan of b-wings and star wars ships.
joesdomain is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2002, 05:05 PM   #2
Kryllith
Hideous Twit
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,150
Sadly no, they are available only as toybox units and, as such, are only playing through scenarios. Even then, you can't set up your scenario airbase to build them the way you do fighters/bombers/transports...

Kryllith
Kryllith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-28-2002, 11:55 PM   #3
joesdomain
The Emperor
 
joesdomain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,451
Current Game: The Force Unleashed
Thanks for the reply! I knew that was the answer but i just didn't want to believe it. Maybe they will add some more to the airbases in a sequel or expansion pack. I hope so! I loved b-wings, v-wings, millenium falcon, star destroyers, super star destroyers, mon calamari cruisers, escort frigates and corellian corvettes. I don't like the ships they have now as cheats. They are too small and too easy to kill with fighters.
joesdomain is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-03-2002, 01:26 PM   #4
Kryllith
Hideous Twit
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,150
I'd like to make it so you can modify what units are available for building in scenarios. There may actually be some of this in the editor already, but I'm not sure. Would love to set it up so that people could say, only build bombers, or fighters, or a specific style of mech... basically pick and choose from the current (and perhaps currently unavailable units). Would be interesting, if for no other reason then to see how people play when limited to certain units...

Kryllith
Kryllith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-08-2002, 06:11 AM   #5
KoL ShadowJedi
 
KoL ShadowJedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: England
Posts: 111
You can limit what ppl can build, you can also make Yoda, Mace, Ki adi etc from jedi temple using triggers, im trying to make falcons at the moment.


only a fully trained jedi with the force as his ally will conquer - Jedi Master Yoda
TO KNOW THE LIGHT, YOU MUST SEE THE DARK.
KoL ShadowJedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-09-2002, 12:36 AM   #6
joesdomain
The Emperor
 
joesdomain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,451
Current Game: The Force Unleashed
I don't really knwo how to use the triggers portion of the scenario editor. It is too bad I couldn't pick Tie Fighters, Tie Interceptors, Tie Defenders, Tie Bombers and Tie Advanced, Imperial Lander, and Imperial Lamda Class Shuttle from the Empire Airbase or X-wing, Y-wing, A-wing, B-wing, Medium Transport. I know B-wings, Lamda class shuttles and Tie advanced are toy box units in the scenario editor, but i like the single player death matchs the most. I play them the most. I just like be able to choose the fighters because of their cool design without losing the ability to build the previous low grade fighter. I know it is silly it use fighters like Tie Fighters when I could use Tie Defenders. I just want to see that option in my airbases.
joesdomain is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2003, 01:23 AM   #7
Wedge007
 
Wedge007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 10
Lightbulb Enabling Units

You can get all kinds of crazy units and buildings in your game using the scenario editor. The downside is that sometimes they replace your regular stuff like troopers and prefab shelters. Here's how you could set it up from the scenario editor:
  • Create a new trigger.
  • You don't need a condition...
  • For your Trigger's Effects, you can use "Enable Unit/Building/etc".
  • Then pick whatever you want to enable. Not everything will work... which means you will have to 'Test' the scenario to see if whatever you picked will work.

For example, you can enable the B-Wing (with any civ) and it will be available in your Airbase. B-Wings are tough! Or if you want Fambaa Shield Generators instead of Destroyer Droids, just pick '-enable'; '-Fambaa Shield Generators'. Enabling the Empire's Endor Shield Bunker thingy will allow your workers to build it, but then you can't build prefabs. You can enable the Hanoon troopers, but they then replace your regular troopers. Enabling the Confederacy's controllable Rancor will replace the Reek. Rancors are useful for fighting against mechs. Gungans can get a controllable gundark. Etc. etc. etc...

Lots of other stuff works, too, but it's been awhile, so I don't remember any other specifics. If you're bored with the game, then it's a fun way to spice things up a bit.
Wedge007 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2003, 06:47 PM   #8
KyberDart
Lurker
 
KyberDart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2
Can you do an enable building trigger?


KyberDart is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-02-2003, 05:46 AM   #9
Wedge007
 
Wedge007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by KyberDart
Can you do an enable building trigger?
Yes. Use the "Enable Unit" effect... and then look at the options for this effect. There will be several drop-down text boxes: Player#, etc. One of the boxes defaults to the "Units" option. You can change it to "Heroes" or "Other" I think, but you'll want to just change it "Buildings". Then just pick whatever building you want to enable from the building list. (Airbase in Tech1? Fortress in Tech2? etc.)
Wedge007 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-02-2003, 04:16 PM   #10
General Nitro
Junior Member
 
General Nitro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Korriban
Posts: 300
is there like a list or something that tells u how all the triggers and conditions work?


Dark Lords of the Sith
DLS_DarthNitro
http://sith-happens.tripod.com
General Nitro is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > Community > GalacticBattles.com > Star Wars: Galactic Battlegrounds > SWGB Strategy Center > Are there any ways you can build other ships?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:36 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.