lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Question about JA code...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-03-2003, 06:24 AM   #1
Gabrobot
 
Gabrobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Orthand
Posts: 533
Question about JA code...

There's something which puzzles me a bit about JA. JKII's code (for multiplayer anyway...the stuff the SDK was for) was in VM files, right? For mods, you would modify the code in the SDK, and build a new VM file and stick it in the mod, right? In JA, however, there don't seem to be any VM files...what does JA do for its code? It seems to have all its code in DLL files, but if that's the case how will the SDK work?
Gabrobot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-03-2003, 01:42 PM   #2
Wudan
Got Balance?
 
Wudan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Salt Lake, UT
Posts: 1,442
The same way, only you compile it in to DLLs, not QVMs.


Mt-Wudan.com
I made a silly little program called Dragon, which is an animation tool for the GLA format, used in Jedi Outcast, Jedi Academy and Krakatoa.
Wudan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-03-2003, 10:17 PM   #3
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,172
Well, we still don't know if qvm are supported by JKA or not.


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-04-2003, 12:55 AM   #4
Gabrobot
 
Gabrobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Orthand
Posts: 533
Ok, thanks for the replies...I just wanted to make sure I wasn't overlooking something.
Gabrobot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Coding > Question about JA code...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:05 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.