lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Erm.... Cheats in SP...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-04-2003, 11:26 PM   #1
ChineseJedi
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 79
Erm.... Cheats in SP...

Has neone noticed that the cheat setforceall 3... is kinda messed up now with the new patch. I can't switch between tavion's style and light. It gets stuck their. Also devmapall doesnt work nemore.
ChineseJedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2003, 10:15 AM   #2
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
I posted a soultion in the Jedi Academy 1.01 thread (The STUCK one) on top of this forum.




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2003, 02:54 PM   #3
Neverhoodian
If I may make a point...
 
Neverhoodian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Sohma house
Posts: 1,293
Quote:
originally posted by ChineseJedi:

Also devmapall doesnt work nemore.
Try typing in helpusobi 1 instead. I'm not really sure why they changed the command name, but the cheats still work the same as before.

It's interesting to note that both helpusobi 1 and devmapall were both cheat commands for JO. Some versions used one command, other versions used the other.


Dark Forces Total Conversion-http://darkforces.jediknight.net
Relive the classic that started it all!
Open Jedi Project-http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisp...s=&forumid=542
Working to expand the JA experience!
Neverhoodian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2003, 07:29 PM   #4
Solo4114
 
Solo4114's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 440
Hey, as long as we're on the subject of SP cheats... How do you do the saber realistic combat thing? I never could get that to work in JA. I'm talking about the cheat from JO where you could slice off EVERY limb from a target. I'd like to be able to do that now and then, or at least make the sabre more deadly in SP.
Solo4114 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-06-2003, 09:22 PM   #5
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,324
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Post

Unfortunately with the patch it seems harder to get dismemberment working in SP.

Here are the commands:

g_saberMoreRealistic (it's cheat protected, so you have to put it in a shortcut command line to change it from 0-3).

g_dismember (0-100?)

g_dismemberment (it's set to 113811381138 in my config file, not sure if that's correct or what)

[g]g_dismemberprobabilities[/b] (0-100)

g_sabermrealisticcombat (yes, it has an "m" in it, not sure what it does exactly, but I guess you could try 0-3 to start with)

Ever since the 1.01 patch I have been having a heck of a time trying to get SP full dismemberment to work consistently, so if you figure it out, let me know!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Erm.... Cheats in SP...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:11 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.