lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Mission Mission Glitch (SPOILER)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-01-2003, 12:25 PM   #1
ChazMonro
Lurker
 
ChazMonro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Illinois, Chicago Western Suburbs
Posts: 4
Mission Mission Glitch (SPOILER)

spoiler:
Ok, so I went to the sand people and freed the jawas, but later I went back to free Griff. I talked to the chief of the sand people, he told me I could have Griff, but since I had open both cells prior to this Griff did not appear. I searched everywhere, but he did not appear anywhere in the sand people layer after I talk to the chief. Its only a minor annoyance, but I feel bad for Mission, cuz she keeps telling me that the sand people have her brother and I can't do anything.


ChazMonro
ChazMonro is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-06-2003, 02:15 AM   #2
Jedi Apprentice
Fallen
 
Jedi Apprentice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: SWK Forums, EB and JAF
Posts: 1,323
Do you not have a save before the time when you opened the doors?

I guess it comes in handy to have 150 saves sometime or another.....

Yes, I saved almost everything to a new slot, but hey! I can relive my first time through memories anytime.

Also, remember that she is just part of a video game. Don't lose sleep over this because you feel bad for her.


WWJD
Video Game Central---Administrator
StarWarsKnights.com
EchoBase Network--News Poster

This do in remeberance of Burrie:
Jedi Apprentice is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-29-2003, 11:02 PM   #3
Shark747
 
Shark747's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 93
I'm having the same problem, though I could care less about how the little twerp feels. I'm just trying to get every nook and crany of this game and this is keeping me from it. Like you, I save into a new slot constantly. The only problem is that I went to Tatooine early, it was the second planet I went to after training. Now that I've progressed quite far into the plot, last planet. I don't really want to go back unless I have to. Anyone know of a fix or this or am I just SOL. Thanks
Shark747 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-02-2004, 02:14 PM   #4
Handor Cuca
Rookie
 
Handor Cuca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 40
The only way is obvious, if you save as much as i do, load up one of the savves close to the end of Kashyyk, then go to Mannan, but I always go to Dantoine first to open up the side quests of Bastilla and Jollee, and of course to drop off the stow-away to the Twilek in the Jedi enclave. While there I also make sure to purchase the CNS strength enhancer from the general store owner who doesn't like Czerka. Expensive but well worth the money. Karakarin gloves, CNS strength enhancer, verpine visor, Echani fiber amor w/ upgrades or Darth Bandons for the force immunity, and Dual Sabres, Sigil and Opila till Solari and Upari, Happy Hunting
Handor Cuca is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-02-2004, 02:21 PM   #5
Handor Cuca
Rookie
 
Handor Cuca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 40
I should say unfortunately there is no other way than to load up a save from the prior levell, but sometimes thing are more fun the second time around,




"Shoot to kill, shoot to mame, I say empty the clip and let God figure it out" Reno911!
Handor Cuca is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > Ebon Hawk's Machine Room > Mission Mission Glitch (SPOILER)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:32 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.