lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-31-2003, 05:51 PM   #1
Crazy_dog no.3
Banned
 
Crazy_dog no.3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Location:Location:Location
Posts: 3,102
Help

When I am in the Taris Undercity (PC version) the following happens:
1) Controlling characters becomes very difficult. The camera doesn't follow the characters properly and the characters don't appear to move smoothly.
2) After a while the characters will get stuck in one spot in a running position. If u try to move them they will just rotate.

This only happens in the Undercity. Please help!


Quentin Tarantino must direct the next James Bond film.
click here to sign the petition
Crazy_dog no.3 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2003, 05:59 PM   #2
Hellfire Jedi
Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
 
Hellfire Jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Modeling Forum!
Posts: 1,112
Does the game sort of .. slow down?


I would like to beta test YOUR models
I love graves. You should love him too.
Thanks SupremePain for the avatar.
Mike-
Hellfire Jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2004, 03:53 PM   #3
garbagechov
Lurker
 
garbagechov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3
Same suggestion as in the 'Running in place' topic. Lower detail settings and see if this helps. It might have something to do with the pc having to process a lot of npc's in a small location. Like the bar in the undercity.
garbagechov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-01-2004, 04:02 PM   #4
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
there's a bar in the undercity? wow those outcasts have really gotten it together for themselves. when i was in the undercity it was just alot of people in rags living in makeshift shelters and lcoking away their infected friends to die. nice to know they've progressed that far now.
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-02-2004, 11:07 AM   #5
garbagechov
Lurker
 
garbagechov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3
Oops, I meant the bar in Lower Taris. Sorry for the mistake

[mindtrick] You did not see that.
garbagechov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-02-2004, 04:02 PM   #6
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
[Success] what?! uhh....what are you talking about? what did i not see again?
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-02-2004, 09:09 PM   #7
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
You have the latest patch right?
Try checking your framerate and lowering detail settings like garbagechov said that should help..


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:23 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.