lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Kotor Tool - v1.0.2210.16738 (2006-1-19 12:38)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-19-2004, 06:21 AM   #1
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Kotor Tool - v1.0.2210.16738 (2006-1-19 12:38)

NOTE: Kotor Tool current version: v1.0.2210.16738 (2006-1-19 12:38)

You can download it at:
Kotor Tool site



You can check out the new features that will be in the next release here

For those who take the time for README files...

kotor_tool readme.txt

Some features of Kotor Tool:

*ERF Builder - create your own .mod/.erf/.hak/.sav files

*2DA Editor

*New image viewer built in (with extract)

*Text editor now more like a "real" editor

*GFF internal format viewer

*Editors/viewers for most all GFF files (.utc,.utd,.uti,.utm,.utp,.utt, etc.)

*Dialog editor

*Search for text in game files

*Project Manager

*3D Model extractor (with helper app)

*Module editor

*and much more!

Last edited by Fred Tetra; 01-19-2006 at 01:46 PM.
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2004, 08:28 PM   #2
CDRSeadog
Rookie
 
CDRSeadog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Outer Banks of NC
Posts: 223
Noew KOTOR Tool

My compliments - your program seems to be working flawlessly on my machine. Where I was having a great deal of trouble getting into various chitin files - your program makes the opening and editing of files a breeze.

With this newest tool out - I am quite sure the real expert "Modders" out there are going to have a lot of fun - and soon too :-)
CDRSeadog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2004, 08:53 PM   #3
Kitty Kitty
Junior Member
 
Kitty Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 355
Indeed. I've also played around with it a bit and it seems to work quite well so far.

I can't wait to see how this shapes up as you expand the functionality. With all the collective knowledge that's been starting to peek through here and there, it'd be sooooo nice to have one tool that can do just about all the various things we need to really get in and mess with KotOR.

Heck.. even if some of the functions are just "shell out" buttons that pass correct parameters to the various command line utilities others have released already it'd be a big help.

Meh.. getting ahead of myself. Whole point to this was supposed to be to say thanks for the tool, and good job.

-Kitty

*edit*
Forgot to mention... I LOVE the 2da editor. With the spreadsheet style colored cells and division lines, it makes those things a LOT easier to edit (without winding up with the wrong value in half the fields) than using notepad or the like. VERY well done.



Last edited by Kitty Kitty; 01-19-2004 at 09:26 PM.
Kitty Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2004, 09:12 PM   #4
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
Very nice program, and it really has some potential too like others have said before me - it could become the swiss knife of kotor modding
keep up the good work!


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-19-2004, 10:20 PM   #5
andargor
Rookie
 
andargor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 66
From what I see from the other posters, looks like a great tool.

But it uses the .NET Framework... *sniff* (which I refuse to install... I'm a whiner, I know )

Is it written in C++? Would you perchance make the sources available so I can hack it into vanilla VC++?

Andargor
andargor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2004, 01:23 AM   #6
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Actually, it's written in VB.NET. Not my first choice, as I have been programming since before there was a C++ language, but I had a fair amount of reusable code from other recent projects that made it a quick-to-write task.

I haven't yet decided if I want to release the source or not at this point. Maybe at some point.

Also, though you may oppose the behemoth .NET Framework install one either size, general MS fear or just general principle, it does mind its own business quite well, as it lives in its own folder.
I run several servers with it *and& my gaming rig, all with no trouble....
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2004, 08:47 AM   #7
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
First I would like to say is that when it comes to modding I am a major noob. I don't have any programing experience so most of what is discussed in this forum is over my head. I found a link for Lil' Jawa 's Darth Revan Reincarnate 1.1 mod on the Bioware forum and was hooked into wanting to mod SW-KotOR myself,but as I said I don't have much of clue about this stuff. The only thing I have ever done is made a few mods for Civ3 and Morrowind and that was just for personal use.

I borrowed NWN off a friend to use the KOTOR BUILDER , but I couldn't figure out how to use it.

This is a sweeet app.very intuative. Even I find this program easy to use.IThink now I might actually be able to mod something for KotOR .

Thanx for this i was begginning to think it would be hopeless for me now i just have to figure out what all thoughs file types are I understand the purpouse of the 2dA and I know I can do something fun with them

So thank you for posting this it's a really cool program
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2004, 09:38 AM   #8
darthface
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 41
great program.. I had to update my .net framework but it ran smooth after that
darthface is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2004, 02:10 PM   #9
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Thank you all for the kind comments!

I've had the 1.1 version of the framework installed for so long I forgot that I had updated it. I'll add a note mentioning that it requires the framework and which version number to the readme file.

Thanks for the feedback!
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2004, 11:14 PM   #10
Aven'aeris
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 14
i could be wrong, but i believe the spell.2da that comes with this mod is already decompiled. just open with notepad
Aven'aeris is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2004, 11:15 PM   #11
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
whoops. how did i know it would be something stupid i was doing. i'll delete that really ugly post and get it out of the way.
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2004, 06:11 AM   #12
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Kotor Tool v1.0.1480.42651 (2004-1-21) Released today.

Main changes:

*Faster BIF tree building (~4.4x!)

*More types handled by GFF Editor

*Stopped assuming certain resource types were only found in
certain BIF/RIM files (Doh! What was I thinking... then again, look
at the posting times...)

* Added text view support for txi and vis resources

* Added Hex/Ansi/Unicode viewer

Is that enough new things for one evenings coding?

Download at link in 1st post (well, only if you want to...)

Cheers,
Fred


P.S. If any of you art-enabled folks think you have a great design for a 32 x 32 pixel icon for Kotor tool, send them my way; I'll pick one to use and give you credit for it.
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2004, 12:41 PM   #13
T7nowhere
Did you reset?
 
T7nowhere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,972
Veteran Modder Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Re: New Kotor editing tool (2004/1/20)

Quote:
Originally posted by Fred Tetra
NOTE: Just updated to Kotor Tool v1.0.1480.42651 (2004-1-21)

I wrote this tool so I could experiment with 2DA (v2.b) files and scripts.
I don't know what i did different this time ,but with Kotor Tool v1.0.1480.42651 I can't edit 2DA files.I always get error :"An unhandled exception has occurred in your application."and said it Could not find the C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotORdata\2da.bif

It looks a type O in the path.
T7nowhere is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2004, 01:02 PM   #14
Kitty Kitty
Junior Member
 
Kitty Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 355
It did that to me too. I think it's a simple clerical error.. probably when it reads its .ini file.

Anyway, there's an easy fix. Just open the tool, then click File > Manage Paths.

If you look close, you'll see the problem is, it's parsing SWKotOR and Data together as one folder name without the \ in between...

Sooo.. all I did was add a \ character to the top line (root path), and then I did a cut and paste on the third one (data path) making sure it DOES have the \ in the spot in question (which it did, but eh)..

Then I closed the path manager, closed the kotor_tool, and when I re-opened it, it worked like a dream.

Thanks again Fred. And I'm betting this "fix" workaround will be short lived.. cuz he'll prolly have it fixed in a day or two the way he's been going.

-Kitty


Kitty Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2004, 02:04 PM   #15
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
I did change the way I stored some of the path info and also forgot to mention that it's best (for most folks) to just toss your settings.xml file away and start fresh.

My favorite way to do the path configuration is to browse for the KotOR root path ("E:\SW_KOTOR"), then click the "V" button which fills in the rest of the important paths itself.

I was also thinking of adding a "detect installation"-type button, so if you really don't feel like browsing for the path (are we lazy, or what!) the tool will guess where your KotOR installation is from the registry info.

Fred
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2004, 07:34 PM   #16
CDRSeadog
Rookie
 
CDRSeadog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Outer Banks of NC
Posts: 223
Smile Kotor Utility

Once again, you have my appreciation for your hard work and efforts, Fred Tetra...

I've had some little fun with your original program - I don't know how much work I may attempt in Rim files, however - knowing my luck, I'll crash my whole computer (and that WOULD be a disaster - as I just built this thing last month as a Christmas gift to myself) *chuckles*

At any rate - got the newest - thanks again!!
CDRSeadog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 05:19 AM   #17
Anach
Rookie
 
Anach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 126
no matter how i modify the paths. I still get this error " Could not find file "D:\Games\LucasArts\SWKotOR\2da.bif" "

Why is it looking in the root KOTOR dir for the "2da.bif"??

Last edited by T7nowhere; 04-17-2004 at 08:22 PM.
Anach is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 05:24 AM   #18
Kitty Kitty
Junior Member
 
Kitty Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 355
Anach... look at the text it gives you for the error...

Quote:
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not find file "D:\Games\LucasArts\SWKotOR\2da.bif".
File name: "D:\Games\LucasArts\SWKotOR\2da.bif"
It's looking for 2da.bif in the root KotOR folder.. which isn't gonna work. This means that somehow it's not getting your data path correct.

All I did was, added a backslash to the END of the root path and re-edited it and the data path.

So for you, manually make your root path read:
D:\Games\LucasArts\SWKotOR\ (note the final backslash)
and your data path then needs to read:
D:\Games\LucasArts\SWKotOR\data (no final backslash seems to be required here)

Also note that if you DO add a backslash to the root path, if you then use the V button, you'll get two backslashes between KotOR and whichever item comes next for most of the fields, which you don't want. (in other words it'll look like this in most other boxes: D:\Games\LucasArts\SWKotOR\\data) You can edit that manually also though, so it's not a huge deal.

-Kitty


Kitty Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 05:25 AM   #19
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
no matter how i modify the paths. I still get this error " Could not find file "D:\Games\LucasArts\SWKotOR\2da.bif" "
Because I code until around 1:30 am

There's a new version v1.0.1481.27506 now available for download.

Fixed a few bugs, add ERF support, including tpc viewing (though you'll need to have tpc2tga and an image viewer installed.)

Fred

Last edited by Fred Tetra; 01-22-2004 at 05:42 AM.
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 05:35 AM   #20
Kitty Kitty
Junior Member
 
Kitty Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 355
MMmmmmm.... image viewing and direct conversion... sweet =)

I know this is getting pretty redundant.. but can't help saying nice job Fred.

-Kitty


Kitty Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 05:53 AM   #21
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
OK, so I've put in most of the things I wanted in this app.

So what do you folks think would be the most handy to have?

Some ideas:

* ERF/BIF/RIM builders

* Integrated image viewing

* Script compiling/decompiling (integrated or external app-based)

* 2DA v2.b<->2DA v2.0 conversion

Let's hear your ideas! (Oh, and I still need a better icon. Anyone?)
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 06:15 AM   #22
Kitty Kitty
Junior Member
 
Kitty Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 355
All those sound good.. BUT..

As my vote, I'd say priority one would be a script decompiler/compiler since we can't do that yet.

Yes, we have compilers, but that lets us change only what we have source provided for.. meaning any scripts inside the modules are about as good as being hardcoded for the time being.

If someone could come up with a proper decompiler for those, we could gain a lot of access we don't currently have.

Just my 2 cents.

-Kitty


Kitty Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 06:35 AM   #23
Akira X
Rookie
 
Akira X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 25
well i finally got it to work now I'm just trying to understand the feats and featgaining system.
Akira X is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 11:17 AM   #24
Lofte
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2
firstly just want to say thanks to Fred for the Effort, well done!

I have a question regarding attributes, i have succesfully modded the feats and powers but cannot find how to do mod the attribute level gains. Anyone got any ideas?
Lofte is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 11:58 AM   #25
darthface
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 41
Great update, but I'm wondering if any of the file format wizards know why the PO_* files in the gui texture pack don't seem to be converting right, I'm positive that's where the character portrait images are.
darthface is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 12:03 PM   #26
Stator
Rookie
 
Stator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally posted by Lofte
firstly just want to say thanks to Fred for the Effort, well done!

I have a question regarding attributes, i have succesfully modded the feats and powers but cannot find how to do mod the attribute level gains. Anyone got any ideas?
I'm not sure about adjusting the number of attribute points given on level up since I never looked. I do know that you can adjust the starting points in the classes.2da file. In there you will find the preset numbers that the game use when you click the recommend button. These can be adjusted so that a new character starts with all 18's for example. Hope that helps some.

Stator
Stator is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 01:47 PM   #27
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally posted by darthface
Great update, but I'm wondering if any of the file format wizards know why the PO_* files in the gui texture pack don't seem to be converting right, I'm positive that's where the character portrait images are.
The person named Eiz wrote the tpc2tga converter and I know from reading the thread that it was quite difficult to decode the sub-formats that are supported right now. Hopefully the work will continue and we'll be able to convert all of them.
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 02:03 PM   #28
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally posted by Kitty Kitty
All those sound good.. BUT..

As my vote, I'd say priority one would be a script decompiler/compiler since we can't do that yet.

Yes, we have compilers, but that lets us change only what we have source provided for.. meaning any scripts inside the modules are about as good as being hardcoded for the time being.

If someone could come up with a proper decompiler for those, we could gain a lot of access we don't currently have.

Just my 2 cents.

-Kitty
I don't see how one would decompile binary machine code back to asci nss, Bioware themselves had to include sources for their scripts in NWN they didn't(or couldn't) make a decompiler?
But if it is possible I definately think Fred Tetra can do it

Otherwise perhaps we could nag Bioware to release the sources for module scripts, maybe make a petition or something if you really must have them.


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 03:24 PM   #29
darthface
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally posted by Lil' Jawa
I don't see how one would decompile binary machine code back to asci nss, Bioware themselves had to include sources for their scripts in NWN they didn't(or couldn't) make a decompiler?
But if it is possible I definately think Fred Tetra can do it

Otherwise perhaps we could nag Bioware to release the sources for module scripts, maybe make a petition or something if you really must have them.
I doubt it will ever happen, based on the nazi brutality bioware uses to deal with any mention of mods on their boards.
darthface is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 03:27 PM   #30
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
I take it they don't like mods, eh? But how bad can they be about it?
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 05:20 PM   #31
andargor
Rookie
 
andargor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 66
Bioware loves mods. NWN Toolset anyone?

The problem is LucasArts.

Andargor
andargor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 05:25 PM   #32
Anach
Rookie
 
Anach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 126
Thanks mate. beauty
Anach is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 05:26 PM   #33
firehawk12
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 12
Hi, when I run the program, I get the follow error when I try to extract a file:

Could not find a part of the path"E:\SWkotORdata\2da.bif".

For some reason, it seems to be missing a '\' between the 'SWkotOR' and the 'data'.

Am I doing something wrong?
firehawk12 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 06:04 PM   #34
Anach
Rookie
 
Anach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 126
get the new version released 22nd Firehawk



Only trouble with this release, where has the Editor button gone?

I now have to extract, then go to the menu to view 2da.
Anach is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 06:24 PM   #35
Lil' Jawa
Rookie
 
Lil' Jawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally posted by andargor
Bioware loves mods. NWN Toolset anyone?

The problem is LucasArts.

Andargor
Then why are we sitting here posting on Lucasforums while every thread that as much as touches the aspect of modification is locked instantaneously on bioware boards?


Fer all your KOTOR modding needs:
http://www.sith-res.tk

..Press any key to continue..
Lil' Jawa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 07:17 PM   #36
kyrellic
Lurker
 
kyrellic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 4
A) LucasForums isn't a Lucas owned site.
B) BioWare cannot show support for any mods for this game because of licensing issues with Lucas. That is also why this isn't a straight up Aurora engine setup as far as files go. The 2da's were compiled, etc. to make it more difficult to modify.
C) Bioware actually does support mods to games that they are allowed to support them on.
kyrellic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 07:20 PM   #37
Fred Tetra
Kotor Tool Guy
 
Fred Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: What a creepy photo, eh? Had to use it!
Posts: 947
Hot Topic Starter LFN Staff Member Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally posted by Anach


Only trouble with this release, where has the Editor button gone?

I now have to extract, then go to the menu to view 2da.
Double-click on any tree leaf (anything without something below it) and if and editor or viewer is available for it, it will open.
Fred Tetra is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2004, 07:48 PM   #38
Anach
Rookie
 
Anach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 126
of course, thanks, how easy, i guess this was in the readme that i didnt read??

I should slap myself, or let you do it.


cheers again.
Anach is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2004, 12:30 AM   #39
eidospsogos
Veteran
 
eidospsogos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 906
you people can blame LA all you want for the modding difficulty. but modding has not been discouraged or shut down on any other LA game until KotOR. i remember downloading mods for LA games as far back as Dark Forces. and ravebn HAS released toolsets for the last two releases in the Jedi Knight series.

so what if bioware released one game with a toolset. that does not make them the mod-friendly community of the decade. they released the toolset with this game because it was one of the games marketed selling points. it was a marketing strategy plain and simple. maybe the reason KotOR didn't get a toolset is because they didn't make enough money with that particular ploy.

as far as i'm concerned, any primarily PC RPG company that throws themself into a contract with microsoft and starts releasing their games primarily for xbox before porting them to PC has lost alot of my respect. the toolset issue and banned modding topics only added to it.

oh, and fred, thanks for the great program. this is one brilliant program. completely intuitive in all aspects.
eidospsogos is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2004, 12:35 AM   #40
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Quote:
Originally posted by kyrellic
The 2da's were compiled, etc. to make it more difficult to modify.
Going off-topic here --
Actually, I doubt that was the reason the 2DAs were compiled. The V2.b files are much smaller than their V2.0 counterparts by taking into account repeating values. Appearance.2da for example is <1/5 the size. Smaller files usually translate into faster gameplay.
tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR Tool > Kotor Tool - v1.0.2210.16738 (2006-1-19 12:38)

Tags
kotor modding tool, kotor tool

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:45 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.