lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: does it make me an idiot if I can't get the lightsaber?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-04-2004, 08:28 PM   #1
sabastian
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
does it make me an idiot if I can't get the lightsaber?

I realize I should have figured this out on my own, but for some pathetic reason I can't get the lightsaber!!! any help woul dbe appreciated...
sabastian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2004, 08:46 PM   #2
Amidala from Chop Shop
Politically-correct jerk
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: In exile
Posts: 1,433
1. Use Force Push to push in the pegs so the cage with the lightsaber comes down to ground level.

2. There is a platform that when stepped on opens the cage for a few seconds. Step on the platform, then use Force Speed to run to the cage. You won't get to it before it closes, but you can use Force Pull to pull the lightsaber out of the cage just before it closes.

Amidala from Chop Shop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2004, 11:57 PM   #3
Neverhoodian
If I may make a point...
 
Neverhoodian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: The Sohma house
Posts: 1,293
Don't worry man, it took me a long time to figure out how to get the lightsaber. Once you do, though, the game becomes so much better.


Dark Forces Total Conversion-http://darkforces.jediknight.net
Relive the classic that started it all!
Open Jedi Project-http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisp...s=&forumid=542
Working to expand the JA experience!
Neverhoodian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-05-2004, 05:56 PM   #4
glug jedi
Lurker
 
glug jedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: england
Posts: 4
it depends on how good you are at switching between force moves but if you can its quicker to get the saber out using pull


please can you give me an npc spawn full list
glug jedi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-06-2004, 10:38 AM   #5
Jedi_Vogel
Forumite
 
Jedi_Vogel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 663
It took me a while to get the saber - I had to do the "run around thing" for a while, pulling it a little bit each time.

Just don't forget Force Speed else you'll never make it.

And no it doesn't make you an idiot - some puzzles took me hours to figure


Jedi_Vogel (aka {KoH}Zandir{JK})
Website: www.resource-centre.net
Do or Do Not. There is no Try.
Jedi_Vogel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-07-2004, 06:14 AM   #6
Crow_Nest
Forum Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 5,307
Quote:
Originally posted by Jedi_Vogel
And no it doesn't make you an idiot - some puzzles took me hours to figure
Heh. Some takes me DAYS to figure it out.




Xbox 360 Gamertag: cr0wnes7
Crow_Nest is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-09-2004, 12:00 PM   #7
Jedi_Vogel
Forumite
 
Jedi_Vogel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 663
Days? That is impressive lol. Though I have to say I love the complex puzzled in JO, which seem to outclass JA by a long way. JA seems to just be ladder battle after ladder battle some times.


Jedi_Vogel (aka {KoH}Zandir{JK})
Website: www.resource-centre.net
Do or Do Not. There is no Try.
Jedi_Vogel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2004, 03:33 PM   #8
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,363
Current Game: Skyrim, Vector Thrust
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Quote:
Originally posted by Jedi_Vogel
Though I have to say I love the complex puzzled in JO, which seem to outclass JA by a long way.
Which is on purpose, since many people bitched about the puzzles in JO.

Quote:
Originally posted by Jedi_Vogel
JA seems to just be ladder battle after ladder battle some times.
Again, it is what people apparently wanted. Personally I didn't mind the puzzles in JO, but some of them were quite contrived.
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-12-2004, 04:14 PM   #9
Jedi_Vogel
Forumite
 
Jedi_Vogel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 663
Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
Which is on purpose, since many people bitched about the puzzles in JO.
- What, they didn't like a game where you have to think in order to progress. I like the puzzles. Some action and then some quiet time to think through warped Imperial Logic

Quote:
Originally posted by Prime
Again, it is what people apparently wanted. Personally I didn't mind the puzzles in JO, but some of them were quite contrived.
- People wanted lots of ladder puzzles? Maybe I'm alone in thinking that's not such a great strategic idea lol. Oh well, we can only expect better things in the future


Jedi_Vogel (aka {KoH}Zandir{JK})
Website: www.resource-centre.net
Do or Do Not. There is no Try.
Jedi_Vogel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-02-2004, 01:38 PM   #10
R4Roger05
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 7
It's pretty simple, you just have to run to that platform, run with force speed and use force pull.
R4Roger05 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > does it make me an idiot if I can't get the lightsaber?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:03 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.