lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Clone campaigns with Router
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-01-2004, 06:14 PM   #1
james201
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2
Clone campaigns with Router

ive tried opening lots of ports but have not found a solution yet.

does anyone know of what router ports i need to open to play online plz?

thanks
james201 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-01-2004, 08:52 PM   #2
pbguy1211
PBGuy1211 The White
 
pbguy1211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Valinor
Posts: 1,734
nope. check the zone pages for specifics. you can always IP into a game once someone has the IP address.



PBGuy1211 Mods! All available here.
pbguy1211 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-02-2004, 12:02 AM   #3
Sithmaster_821
Ensemble Fanboy
 
Sithmaster_821's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: lost
Posts: 1,869
I play with a router, and the biggets problem I get is that I can't see anyone who joins after me. Its kinda annoying, but I cna still play.

BTW, welcome to our boards.


"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."-Albert Einstein
Sithmaster_821 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2004, 06:15 PM   #4
saberhagen
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 407
You need to open inbound and outbound TCP and UDP access on ports 2300 to 2400 and 6073.
saberhagen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2004, 10:29 PM   #5
james201
Lurker
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2
still no luck. i wana play on the zone i can get upto connecting to ultiplayer game then i cant join!
james201 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-06-2004, 11:59 AM   #6
saberhagen
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 407
Just remembered the Zone needs more ports opening, the ones I told you are just for SWGB/CC itself.

Try opening the following as well:

81, 82, 83
1024 to 2000
28000 to 29999

But I have to warn you that even with all these open on my software firewall, I've never managed to get it working with the zone so I usually have to turn it off to play, and that's not really an option with a hardware firewall.
saberhagen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > Community > GalacticBattles.com > Star Wars: Galactic Battlegrounds > Galactic Discussion > Clone campaigns with Router

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:31 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.