lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: WIP: Ep2 style Jedi robes
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-25-2004, 12:18 AM   #81
messkell
 
messkell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 149
nice skins, especially the light one. thanks, prime.
messkell is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2004, 02:40 PM   #82
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Just to give a heads up, I've started a new thread for the saber colour change mod here.

If you have any questions, please post them there
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-27-2004, 09:36 AM   #83
Mex
Not the brightest cookie.
 
Mex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom, Abingdon
Posts: 4,550
I've found something very strange. For some reason when I chose a black male and starting using the mod I had white hands... O_o
Mex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2004, 06:29 AM   #84
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
If you are going to use a black male, you need to extract the PMBI07black.tga or PMBI08black.tga file into your override directory instead of the the PMBI07.tga or PMBI08.tga files. Once you extract either of these (along with the other files if necessary), remove the "black" part of the file name so that you will end up with either PMBI07.tga or PMBI08.tga.

I hope that made sense
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-28-2004, 03:18 PM   #85
shosey
Junior Member
 
shosey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 380
it made sense to me ;-)
shosey is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2004, 02:21 PM   #86
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I'm glad it did to someone
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2004, 05:29 PM   #87
Mex
Not the brightest cookie.
 
Mex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom, Abingdon
Posts: 4,550
What files do we put in if we want the tanned one?
Mex is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2004, 12:00 AM   #88
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
It should all be explained in the included readme, but the files for the brown robes are:

PMBI07.tga
g_a_jedirobe07.uti
dan13_nemobody.utp
ia_jedirobe_007.tga
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2004, 06:52 PM   #89
Archonon
Rookie
 
Archonon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 209
Hi Prime, I sent you a PM question about the robes, did you receive it?

Archonon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2004, 08:21 PM   #90
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I did now

I'll answer your question here in case others are wondering the same thing. You asked:

Quote:
Hi Prime, I just wanted to say wonderful work on your KotOR robes and ask a question. I downloaded Loros' Anakin style robes but I don't use cheats or access stuff via console, since he lost all his work, he won't be able to put the robes ingame. Next best thing I could come up with is substituting one of the robes in your pack for the Ani ones so they appear ingame for me. Is this possible and would you know how I could do it? Thanks a lot and again excellent job on the robes, I like them a lot.
To do this, you could take the Anakin robes' .tga file, and rename it to PMBI07.tga. This should replace the brown robes with the anakin robes in-game. If you want to replace the dark robes, rename Anakin's file to PMBI08.tga.
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-30-2004, 08:51 PM   #91
Archonon
Rookie
 
Archonon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 209
Thanks so much, I'll be examining the robes closely since I want to use your robes as well as the Anakin ones. I do like the brown robes though so I'll probably replace the red and blue robes with your version and Anakin's robe.

Thanks again for all your help, the robes are uber-cool.

Archonon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-31-2004, 01:57 AM   #92
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Another option would be to just replace one of the robes that comes with the game. You would to that in the same way, just alter the name to reflect the robe you want to replace:

PMBI01.tga = brown
PMBI02.tga = black
PMBI03.tga = red
PMBI04.tga = blue

Someone can correct me if I have the numbers wrong...
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-04-2004, 08:20 AM   #93
numark79
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: san jose, ca
Posts: 89
female PC compatability? =D

SUp Prime! First off, great job on the robes! I was wondering though, would you have any future plans on making the robes compatible with female PC's? All of my games thus far have been with female characters, and while the robes look do look pretty dope on Jolee, I think they'd look even better on my female PC Especially the dark one! That one on her would look soooooooo sweet , heheh.

peace
numark79 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-04-2004, 06:03 PM   #94
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
I'll look into it. I have to judge how much work it takes to do a female version. Frankly, I am not keen about starting a female set from scratch. If it is a simple transfer, I'll probably do it...
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2004, 05:18 AM   #95
numark79
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: san jose, ca
Posts: 89
coocoo

Oh ic, coo coo! I hope it's just a simple transfer, i take that something in the game makes the robes that come with the game interchangeable no matter what jedi they're on? Sorry, I am so mod illiterate LOL, I wish you luck if you do decide to make it happen ! ( Pleeeeeease? Yo I'd pay you to do it if it comes down to it, )

peace
btw, that saber mod is terrific as well! Having the turqoise MotF color throughout the game is going to be sweeeeet. =P
numark79 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2004, 03:40 PM   #96
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Re: coocoo

Quote:
Originally posted by numark79
I hope it's just a simple transfer
Alas, it is not a simple transfer. I would more or less have to redo certain parts from scratch, mostly in the waist and back areas.

Quote:
Originally posted by numark79
i take that something in the game makes the robes that come with the game interchangeable no matter what jedi they're on?
Actually, I was confused about this at first, since the textures appear to be exactly the same for both males and females, even though they are in different files. It seems that this works for the default skins because of the way the textures are layed out. Basically, the textures are warped differently depending on which model they are on. However, the areas that get warped differently are for the most part only areas that have folds and not more specific features. Since folds are pretty random anyway, these differences look fine and aren't noticable.

The problem with my skins are that some of these areas have more than just folds. There are areas which have "straight lines" which make the differences in warping much more obvious, to the point where the robe looks all wrong.

Bioware's way of doing this is actually very clever indeed. Unfortunately, it doesn't work for my custom robes. I'd have to do these parts of the robes over again to get everything lined up properly. Unfortunately I don't really have the time right now.

Quote:
Originally posted by numark79
Sorry, I am so mod illiterate LOL, I wish you luck if you do decide to make it happen ! ( Pleeeeeease? Yo I'd pay you to do it if it comes down to it, )
How much?

Quote:
Originally posted by numark79
btw, that saber mod is terrific as well! Having the turqoise MotF color throughout the game is going to be sweeeeet. =P
I'm glad you like it. Unlike the skins, it was pretty easy to do
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2004, 04:23 PM   #97
Caporegime1986
Rookie
 
Caporegime1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: HELL
Posts: 49
Your Dark Robes kick ass. Combine them with a red sabre and the blonde male head 4 from someone's mod and it looks awsome, dude. Keep up the Good work.
-Capo


Down with Communism
Caporegime1986 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2004, 05:08 PM   #98
Prime
Am I a truck or robot?
 
Prime's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cybertron
Posts: 12,343
Current Game: Skyrim, Macross PS2
10 year veteran! LF Jester Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Thanks Caporegime1986 I'm glad you like them...
Prime is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-10-2004, 11:26 PM   #99
Poggle
Forumite
 
Poggle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Who knows?
Posts: 622
Its all good prime plus you only need one post to hit 34 hundred so im sure they all count seriously though its all high quality keep it up!
Poggle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > WIP: Ep2 style Jedi robes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:09 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.