lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to make Full mission in JA???
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-03-2004, 04:26 PM   #1
KASHMIRS
 
KASHMIRS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Liepaja
Posts: 16
Question How to make Full mission in JA???

I wan't to make full mission wiht absolut everything:

*Briefing
*map
*new skins
*new textures

I know how to make maps with GtkRadiant, but other things...

So Can somebody please say witch programs I need and were can I get some tutorials for them to make full mission. Please.


Don't think, use Force
KASHMIRS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-03-2004, 05:56 PM   #2
Lil Killa
lunatic
 
Lil Killa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Pants
Posts: 1,502
Skin and textures can be done with image editing software like photoshop and paintshop pro.

The maps can be done with GTK.

The briefing is done with some .txt/cfg/"soming I don't know about" files.

Lil Killa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-04-2004, 12:18 PM   #3
lassev
cryptoscripter
 
lassev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,087
Just download some existing map to see what files it contains and hw they differ from the original ones. JA SP levels are quite scarce, but there are some.


Frozen by ICARUS
lassev is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-07-2004, 10:10 AM   #4
KASHMIRS
 
KASHMIRS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Liepaja
Posts: 16
May be there is some tutorial how to make full mission?


Don't think, use Force
KASHMIRS is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-07-2004, 11:47 AM   #5
Kengo
 
Kengo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Radio Free Europe
Posts: 1,145
These tutorials should help with some aspects:

http://www.geocities.com/kengomaps/


------------------------------------------------
www.map-review.com
Kengo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > How to make Full mission in JA???

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:18 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.