lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Bots with no force powers
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-08-2004, 06:53 PM   #1
raven1993
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
Bots with no force powers

Has anyone figured out how to have bots with no force powers?
raven1993 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2004, 07:47 AM   #2
d_eisenga
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 36
in the botfiles folder, you can open all those .jkb files and assign force points to the force powers. set them all to 0 and they wont be able to use the force.

(sorry if you already know this, but just to be sure: copy those jkb files to a new .pk3 before editing them, or you wont be able to get back the original settings)
d_eisenga is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2004, 12:42 PM   #3
AJL
 
AJL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 343
I think that works in Jedi Outcast but in Jedi Academy bots
force power settings are partly hardcoded... (so you can't
turn them off...)
AJL is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > Bots with no force powers

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:30 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.