lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Force field -> just reflect weaponfire
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-31-2004, 05:51 AM   #1
|_Stiller_|
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9
Question Force field -> just reflect weaponfire

I need a force field which reflect/block weapon fire ONLY.
So one shall be able to go thought the field.
It would be the best if it were invisible.

Is this feasible? I hope that somebody can help me.

ty Stiller
|_Stiller_| is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2004, 09:57 AM   #2
Mercenary
 
Mercenary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 381
Use shotonlyclip in the system texture set.
Mercenary is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2004, 10:52 AM   #3
|_Stiller_|
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9
ty, but ShotOnlyClip doesnt work too =(
I can walk thought and shot too... .

My first try was an own Shader, I had
activated "ShotClip" in ShaderEd2, but
it blocks nothing...
|_Stiller_| is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2004, 11:16 AM   #4
Mercenary
 
Mercenary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 381
shotonlyclip works for me. make sure you're not using shotclip.
Mercenary is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2004, 11:33 AM   #5
|_Stiller_|
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9
I used shotonlyclip.
weeeee=(
now i tried it in singleplayer and it works =(
so i cant use it in multiplayer??
|_Stiller_| is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2004, 02:21 PM   #6
Jedi_Vogel
Forumite
 
Jedi_Vogel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 663
Have you tried it in MP?
If not do so?


and would applying it to a caulk-nonsolid do it?

Not that I'm sure on this AT ALL, just a random thought.


Jedi_Vogel (aka {KoH}Zandir{JK})
Website: www.resource-centre.net
Do or Do Not. There is no Try.
Jedi_Vogel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-31-2004, 02:37 PM   #7
|_Stiller_|
Lurker
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9
Yes i need it for mp/ i tried it.

It doesnt block anything and i can walk thought.
--
textures/system/shotonlyclip
{
surfaceparm nomarks
surfaceparm nodraw
surfaceparm nonsolid
surfaceparm nonopaque
surfaceparm shotclip
surfaceparm trans
}
--
Is there a way to handle it with a script?

ty
|_Stiller_| is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > Force field -> just reflect weaponfire

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:37 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.