lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Problems on Endor
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-28-2004, 10:07 PM   #1
revoltingfew
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3
Problems on Endor

Hi, I've been browning through the thread trying to find an answer to this and havent found one yet.

On Endor, I managed to get into an AT-ST by pressing triangle, I think it was an idle one. How do I get Imperials to leave their walkers? or how do i sneak up on one without being seen?

also, I can't blow up the shield generator. Ive thrown grenades into the pit in the back, into the main room, shot at everything, and even fried a few times. Please help. Ive been stuck on this level for a few hours.
revoltingfew is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-28-2004, 11:18 PM   #2
Iceman_IX
Junior Member
 
Iceman_IX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Gainesville, FL
Posts: 296
In order to blow up the shiled generator I think you have to sit on the Command Point and take control of it. It then blows up. But I'm not positive. That map never comes down to a battle of CPs

You can't force and imperial out of his walker but the Rebel missile troop is very effective at taking down AT-STs. With a combination of the double-missile firing (best to aim so that both will hit it) and mines, you can take down the weak and lumbering AT-STs.


XFire id: icemanix
NF7 | MBarton 2500 200x12.5 @1.875v
OCZ3200EL 2x256+512 @11-3-3-2
eVGA 6800GT | SB Live 5.1
Antec 430 | SLK-900 @53C load
Iiyama E431S | XDreamerII @30C
3dMark05: 4111
nForcersHQ
Iceman_IX is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2004, 04:25 AM   #3
revoltingfew
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3
Thanks

Hey, thanks a lot. So with the shield generator I just have to take a crew in there and take it over? And for the AT-ST's just keep an eye open for one that's not moving to hop into?
revoltingfew is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2004, 05:49 AM   #4
Darth_ToMeR
Veteran
 
Darth_ToMeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 807
Re: Thanks

Quote:
Originally posted by revoltingfew
Hey, thanks a lot. So with the shield generator I just have to take a crew in there and take it over? And for the AT-ST's just keep an eye open for one that's not moving to hop into?
I blow up the shield generator alone. You don't need to sit there.
you need to throw grenades, The yellow one are better against it but the red also. after you run out of grenades get out and walk to the Ammo droid. Until you blow it.


My KOTOR Mods Site:
http://darthtomer.tripod.com
Darth_ToMeR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2004, 05:52 AM   #5
Neon
Veteran
 
Neon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 980
Is it normal that people can't get out of starfighters or flying vehicles once they got in it?


Neon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2004, 06:38 AM   #6
chrishaolin
Rookie
 
chrishaolin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally posted by DogGy
Is it normal that people can't get out of starfighters or flying vehicles once they got in it?
no, press the same button you pressed to enter the ship.


feeling froggish? leap..
chrishaolin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2004, 07:00 AM   #7
jdtech
Rookie
 
jdtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Southern England
Posts: 151
If your starfighter/vehicle exit key is different then you have to use that.

I mean that you might've binded enter as an infantry unit to ENTER but on the vehicle/starfighter menu it is still binded as E.

Cheers,
John
jdtech is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2004, 07:37 AM   #8
revoltingfew
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 3
Sorry to be dragging this on, but I've made it into the shield generator by myself and I don't know what to blow up. I've tried throwing the grenades into the back where all the power is and it seems the grenades just disappear, I've also tried throwing them at the computer.
revoltingfew is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2004, 08:07 AM   #9
chrishaolin
Rookie
 
chrishaolin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 140
I have never destroyed it with grenades so I'm not sure, but get in there with a Rebel Vanguard and that will do the job..


feeling froggish? leap..
chrishaolin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2004, 09:52 AM   #10
DieStarWarsGeek
Rookie
 
DieStarWarsGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: California
Posts: 154
Yeah, I had no problems playing through single player until i got to Endor. took me several times to beat because your teammates suck ass, you have to do all the work yourself. The best way to do it is to take a couple of guys with you. Take over the point where the walkers spawn in at, I find it's the best way to save your guys and your points.

To take out the generator, you should blow up the control point/computer area. If you hold your target on it, it will change to red, and you can even see how much power it has left. You just have to hit it with some heavy stuff, and it'll take it out of commission. You can't take over the point, once you blow up the generator, you blow up the spawning point. Hope that helps!


DieStarWarsGeek is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2004, 11:26 AM   #11
Zerosaber
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 89
To blow up the shield generator is really easy. Get a wookie smuggler and get on a speeder bike and be careful not crash. One in the shield generator go to the command point. Use you time bombs but make sure they stick on the base of the Command point. after that either go outside and use the ammo box or use the wookies grenade launchers.
Zerosaber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-29-2004, 11:26 AM   #12
Zerosaber
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 89
To blow up the shield generator is really easy. Get a wookie smuggler and get on a speeder bike and be careful not crash. One in the shield generator go to the command point. Use you time bombs but make sure they stick on the base of the Command point. after that either go outside and use the ammo box or use the wookies grenade launchers.
Zerosaber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > General Discussion > Problems on Endor

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:23 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.