lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How to increase reinforcement troop numbers?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-21-2004, 11:02 AM   #1
nForcer
Lurker
 
nForcer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cloning Room
Posts: 2
How to increase reinforcement troop numbers?

Well, I searched high and low and couldn't find any threads on this, but I'd guess it's a common enough request - apologiesif it's already been answered elsewhere:

How to increase the initial reinforcement figure?

[Props to the SWBF team]
[Hey to any nForcers smapping in here ]
nForcer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-21-2004, 11:29 AM   #2
Tyler_Durden
 
Tyler_Durden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 593
For the moment, it seems you are not able to. However it was confirmed by Pandemic on another thread that they are working on an option to increase the tickets so that matches last longer.

Personally, i'd like to have the ticket number be able to go up to 1000 plus another option for number of bots on the field at one time depending on how many your PC can handle at a given time.
Tyler_Durden is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2004, 05:37 AM   #3
tea-cosy
Rookie
 
tea-cosy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 21
There was/is a mod that enables unlimited reinforcements, but I can't find it. It didn't work very well anyway
tea-cosy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2004, 06:09 AM   #4
nForcer
Lurker
 
nForcer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cloning Room
Posts: 2
Thanks, tea-cosy. I'd be obliged if anyone can dig out a link to the mod or any way to hack the code - the search function is deactivated here.

Quote:
Originally posted by Tyler_Durden
...option for number of bots on the field at one time depending on how many your PC can handle at a given time.
This isn't the best solution, but it's a workaround: just create a multiplayer game, go to the server options and from there set the number of AI bots. Fewer troops adds a new angle to most of the maps, makes for a longer game too
nForcer is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2004, 10:49 AM   #5
rut-wa jodar
 
rut-wa jodar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: a galaxy far,far away
Posts: 722
Re: How to increase reinforcement troop numbers?

Quote:
Originally posted by nForcer
Well, I searched high and low and couldn't find any threads on this, but I'd guess it's a common enough request - apologiesif it's already been answered elsewhere:

How to increase the initial reinforcement figure?

[Props to the SWBF team]
[Hey to any nForcers smapping in here ]
you have 2 options.

1) wait for Pandemic to release the next patch
or
2) download a small and simple program called memhack

the choice is yours.


I`ve bent my
rut-wa jodar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Modding & Editing > How to increase reinforcement troop numbers?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:26 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.