lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Turn off the HUD for screenshots?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-21-2004, 08:03 PM   #1
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Question Turn off the HUD for screenshots?

I was curious if anyone knows how to turn off the 2-d heads up display so that you can take "clean" screenshots?

Any info is appreciated...


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2004, 04:40 AM   #2
Pho3nix
#rekt
 
Pho3nix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,370
Forum Veteran 
Well, I don't think that you can do that. sorry

Pho3nix is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2004, 07:05 AM   #3
Alegis
In hiding
 
Alegis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 3,880
LFN Staff Member 
There's no default option for turning off the HUD. Maybe in editing for SP? Putting ya there


-"The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty: it's twice as big as it needs to be."
Alegis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2004, 09:48 AM   #4
Pad
..
 
Pad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Bellzium
Posts: 4,478
LFN Staff Member Forum Veteran 
Have you tried some of those Jedi Academy commands? cgi_hud ...
Pad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2004, 12:17 PM   #5
Alegis
In hiding
 
Alegis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 3,880
LFN Staff Member 
There are no commands Pad (no console) except the command line paramters which only has stuff like /nomovies etc. And it doesn't use an ID but a home made engine


-"The glass is neither half-full nor half-empty: it's twice as big as it needs to be."
Alegis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2004, 01:49 PM   #6
Armydude71490
Rookie
 
Armydude71490's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 97
I don't know about screen shot but

(Armydude love the chocklate too!!!)
Armydude71490 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-22-2004, 04:03 PM   #7
=tom=
Rookie
 
=tom='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 37
yeah , that crosshair is quite anoying when u want some nice SS's


Hoky religions and ancient weapons , are no match for a good blaster at your side kid
=tom= is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront > Modding & Editing > Turn off the HUD for screenshots?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:16 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.