lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Error
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-23-2004, 07:53 AM   #1
Etrigan316
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
Error

When I try to run SWKOTOR it gives me this error message: "Conflict With Disk Emulator Software detected." it hasnt done this before and I actually own a copy of KOTOR so mine's not ripped. Can anyone help me?
Etrigan316 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-23-2004, 08:33 AM   #2
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Check this: http://www.securom.com/message.asp?msg=emulation
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-23-2004, 08:42 AM   #3
Etrigan316
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
ok, I did that.... so now whats gonna happen? Are they gonna e-mail me a patch?
Etrigan316 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-23-2004, 11:25 AM   #4
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Unofrtunately, this never happened to me. I say wait a few days and see what happens. It's just some info I found using google.com or try searching google with different keywords see if you can be more lucky.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-23-2004, 11:42 AM   #5
Etrigan316
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
It seems that whenever I add or remove any files in my OVERIDE folder, I get that message. I restart my computer after that, then I can play untill I add or remove more files.... this is most frustrating... I cant get SVOSH's Juhani skin to work either.... thats what I'v been working on... whenever I meet her in the grove, shes in her under garments. Oh, well.... got to restart.
Etrigan316 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-23-2004, 01:49 PM   #6
90SK
Universal Figment
 
90SK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Somewhere...
Posts: 4,387
Current Game: Tetris
If all else fails, try re-installing your game. That always seems to work for me if something stops working right.

90SK is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-23-2004, 02:37 PM   #7
Etrigan316
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
Unfortunatly, I did reinstal the game, and it still has the same message. Maybe I'll just buy another copy.... do you think that'll work?

I just wanted to let everyone who helped me know that I appreciated it. I just got a patch from that emulation site. Thanks

Last edited by Etrigan316; 11-23-2004 at 04:00 PM.
Etrigan316 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:53 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.