lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Kotor 2: Voice Activation (Spoiler)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-08-2004, 08:48 AM   #1
DarthCole
Rookie
 
DarthCole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 24
Voice Activation (Spoiler)

How do I get voice activation to the door to get outside in the first part of the game? I have to voice recording card and I know the code but how do I put it all together and where do I use it? Thanks!


May the Force be With You,


DarthCole
DarthCole is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-08-2004, 08:58 AM   #2
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,292
spoiler:
Did you recorded Hk-50 when he imitates the guard? If so, you will find a room with a computer not too far from there. Check the computer options, there will be one to enter the code.


I am also moving this thread to the Padawan's lounge which is for "Are you stuck in the game or have some great tips to share? This is the board for strategy discussions and game help for both KotOR and TSL. Threads containing spoilers need to be marked with a [spoiler] tag or they may be deleted!"

You can check our forums descriptions here
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-08-2004, 04:19 PM   #3
Valinor
Lurker
 
Valinor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: RIGHT BEHIND YOU!!!
Posts: 2
if you have the two from the consoles, then just talk to that HK unit and converse with him and he should play back a recording of the maintenence offeicers last words and then your character should ask for a repeat and it should bring up the sonic sensor option.


There's no ping Without the Pong.
Valinor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-09-2004, 02:20 PM   #4
Blessèd Sith
Junior Member
 
Blessèd Sith's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ontario
Posts: 338
I'm having the same bloody problem. I have two of the recordings and I have been all over the effing place, up and down, so often I know it like the back of my hand. I could probably traverse it with my eyes closed. I've spoken to the HK unit a ton of times, I just finished trying it five times: no workie. It just keeps going to the same options over and over. I don't get recording options

Do you have to go to the one computer and then talk to him or something? I'm desperate, so I'll try, but still, I don't know what to do and I'm getting really pissed. I've had the game for a few hours now and I don't like the fact that I've spent most of it stuck in one spot. What the hell is going on?



~~~edit: nevermind! I just got it n_n to anyone else who didn't get it . . . ask about the guy on the floor ^_^


Equality is a perversion of the natural order!…It binds the strong to the weak. They [the weak] become anchors that drag the exceptional down to mediocrity. Individuals destined and deserving of greatness have it denied them. They [the strong] suffer for the sake of keeping them even with their inferiors.”
- Darth Bane

Bal kote, darasuum kote,
Jorso'ran kando a tome.
Sa kyr'am nau tracyn kad, Vode an.

Last edited by Blessèd Sith; 12-09-2004 at 02:36 PM.
Blessèd Sith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Padawan's Lounge > Kotor 2: Voice Activation (Spoiler)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:40 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.