lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: What do you think the system requirements will be?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-26-2005, 05:47 AM   #1
SirPantsAlot
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 89
What do you think the system requirements will be?

To me it looks like this game is obviously ment for the next generation PC, which means something like GeforceFX 5200 (my card) will be the minimum (will be able to run it with all options on off and lowest resolution) It will also probably need at least 2.4GH CPU and 512 DDR.

What do you think?
SirPantsAlot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-27-2005, 08:30 AM   #2
Revan Solo
Banned
 
Revan Solo's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: from a videogame store
Posts: 615
Are you crazy?

I think 1.6-1.8 GHz are all you need.
Revan Solo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-27-2005, 06:06 PM   #3
lukeiamyourdad
Using Teletraan I
 
lukeiamyourdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Posts: 8,274
LFN Staff Member 
Bah. Min would be roughly 2.0 Ghz, 128 mb video ram, 512 DDR RAM.

RTS have the reputation to be ressource whores. Well you can always play at low settings but IMO in an RTS, it sort of sucks.

But I disgress, this is too early to talk about system requirement as we have no idea how many units will be on the map at the same time.


http://www.marioramos.ca/ -A friend of mine and an aspiring filmmaker.
lukeiamyourdad is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-27-2005, 06:11 PM   #4
OverlordAngelus
 
OverlordAngelus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 112
Cool Guy

I hope not. That's just above my system's spec.
OverlordAngelus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-28-2005, 01:45 AM   #5
saberhagen
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 407
I'm expecting the requirements to be very high. Dawn of War doesn't have a very large number of units per side, but you need about 2GhZ to run it comfortably. It claims the minimum is 1.4 but if you try it on a 1.4 even a 1v1 will lag when you get near the pop cap. EAW is looking a lot bigger and more ambitious than DoW so I wouldn't be surprised if the requirements were higher.
saberhagen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-28-2005, 07:48 AM   #6
Revan Solo
Banned
 
Revan Solo's Avatar
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: from a videogame store
Posts: 615
You can assume that it will be 1.8 GHz because last year the games had 1 - 1.3 GHz.
Revan Solo is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-28-2005, 07:55 AM   #7
Pho3nix
#rekt
 
Pho3nix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,370
Forum Veteran 
I sure hope it has high requirements. Atleast then it has good graphics.

Pho3nix is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-28-2005, 08:35 AM   #8
Nokill
Veteran
 
Nokill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Unknown
Posts: 832
it dos not mathere to me i can run it anytime



Site: Clicky
Nokill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-28-2005, 10:28 AM   #9
SirPantsAlot
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 89
Too bad Geforce6 is so damn expensive
SirPantsAlot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-28-2005, 11:38 AM   #10
Jan Gaarni
Grand Moff
 
Jan Gaarni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 5,806
LFN Staff Member Forum Veteran 
Well, it might not be that expensive by the time this game comes out




Empire At War Moderator
&
SWGalaxies Moderator

- What we do in life, echoes in eternity!
- May the pants be with you!

A smile is the shortest distance between people - Victor Borge!


Custom Avatar by Wraith 8
Jan Gaarni is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Galactic Discussion > What do you think the system requirements will be?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:30 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.