lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Stupid Game
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-13-2005, 12:51 PM   #1
htraffic
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 8
Stupid Game

At nar shaddaa and the slavers just attacked the ship so ive cleared them all out and its reloaded so im in the ship with my crew, and now i cant leave the ship, it comes up with unable to leave ebon hawk at this time
htraffic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2005, 01:13 PM   #2
Drazin
Forumite
 
Drazin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: 2 weeks from everywhere
Posts: 664
There seem to be alot of problems concerning the Ebon Hawk and getting stuck. Only advise I know will work is to reload a previous saved game and try again. and again.

Drazin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2005, 01:27 PM   #3
htraffic
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 8
it really annoys me that they release unfinished games, there seem to be a lot of glitches that would have been made aparant if they had of tested it properly
htraffic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2005, 01:30 PM   #4
Drazin
Forumite
 
Drazin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: 2 weeks from everywhere
Posts: 664
I know. This is strange.
Even the early released Xbox has had less glitches.
Still there have been a few with the game getting hung up after a cutscene was played, but not as many as the PC is having.

Drazin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2005, 01:31 PM   #5
Bubbles
Rookie
 
Bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Narnia
Posts: 91
The same thing happened to me.. posted about it earlier. I'm at work right now, but I'm going to experiment when I get home.

Question: did you have any mods or cheats going?
I was using Envida's labbench mod at the time, I'm going to try uninstalling it and seeing if that fixes anything.

Always assuming I make it out of the hawk
I'll post here and let you know what I did.



Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.
Bubbles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2005, 03:35 PM   #6
Derc
Veteran
 
Derc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 813
Current Game: Fallout 3
Hey, you PC people have your patches!
Me? I just gotta bear with my Xbox glitches the normal way(reload).
Derc is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-13-2005, 04:25 PM   #7
htraffic
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 8
i also have the lab mod

maybe thats whats causing it
htraffic is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-16-2005, 04:55 PM   #8
Bubbles
Rookie
 
Bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Narnia
Posts: 91
Discovered the root of the problem, and posted how to solve it here.

Just keep reloading and trying again.


Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.
Bubbles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Stupid Game

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:07 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.