lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Beginning Items Mod now up at my site.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-19-2005, 03:21 AM   #1
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
[TSL] Beginning Items Mod now up at my site.

Hello all,

This is just a simple mod to give you some basic items in the beginning segment of the game...

This TSL mod adds a metalbox into the Medical Storage room at the beginning of the game, along with some basic items to begin the game with (All Stock Game Items), a belt, headgear, gloves, 1 medium power level 1 implant, and 1 low end level 2 implant, along with some credits, chemicals, and components.

It also adds some additional reasonable items to the Security Room's Large Locker, I was surprised there were no actual security type items in that locker so I fixed this, all the items fit into the story and game level (IE NO Blasters or Incindiary Explosives)... a new datapad is included explaining these items as well. Basically it adds some Stun Batons, Stock Vibro Weapons, Mining Laser Pistols, Ion and Sonic Grenades, and a few extra surprises, explained in the datapad!

You can get it from my site!

spoiler:
The surprises are, some Renewable Arkanian Shields, and three Prototype Vibro Weapons (Fully Upgradeable) Blade, Sword, and Double-Blade.


Enjoy!


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-19-2005, 03:30 AM   #2
Dan_P_Fuller
Rookie
 
Dan_P_Fuller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 45
nice work RedHawk, but all your mods I download are in the 'file' format. How do I install?
Dan_P_Fuller is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-19-2005, 11:48 AM   #3
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
I'm sure this'll help people who struggle in the beggining


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-19-2005, 08:12 PM   #4
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_P_Fuller
nice work RedHawk, but all your mods I download are in the 'file' format. How do I install?
What is a "file" format?

If you mean a corrupted zip then this is a problem with IE's downloader, it corrupts my zip files, and everyone elses on my ISP's zip files, for some strange reason, try using the Netscape or Firefox Browsers and see if that works for you.
Quote:
Originally posted by Darth333
Redhawke's files seem to have a problem with older versions of winzip. Make sure you have a recent version of WinZip. I use winrar and have no problems opening his files
This is still wierd and the problem has occured only recently to boot!


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Last edited by RedHawke; 02-20-2005 at 02:28 AM.
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-19-2005, 08:24 PM   #5
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_P_Fuller
nice work RedHawk, but all your mods I download are in the 'file' format. How do I install?
Redhawke's files seem to have a problem with older versions of winzip. Make sure you have a recent version of [url=http://www.winzip.com/winzip[/url]. I use winrar and have no problems opening his files
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2005, 07:16 AM   #6
Darkkender
Knight of Holowan
 
Darkkender's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In the mountains of Oregon
Posts: 2,953
Current Game: Star Wars The Old Republic
Veteran Modder 
Also for the "file format" problem you can use the solution I have posted before if neither of the methods above work. That is to right click the file and choose open with and choose a extraction program(winzip winrar) and extract as normal.


Working so, we will learn history as a tree knows it; we will climb into shapes printed in the seed; we will become time made visible, years made fragrant; we will make of concentric memory a stem of praise; we will inhabit daylight at a trees own speed; we will be travelers who remain, patriots to this ground.
OMG I only rank 62.13018% geek or a Extreme Geek as it is referred to on the geektest at Geektest
[TSL]Holowan Plugin
Darkkender is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2005, 07:58 AM   #7
Darth Smaug
Veteran
 
Darth Smaug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Elnor
Posts: 864
Good work!!!You have nice mods for TSL allready!


I'm floating, and something's reaching out.
Darth Smaug is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2005, 02:24 PM   #8
Daebryn
Rookie
 
Daebryn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 29
This is a great mod, but I found a problem.

If you use your Security skill to open the locked door rather then the computer console, the box with all the goodies in it doesn't show up.


Everyone has the right to act stupid. Some people just abuse the privilage.

"Water tastes like water, nothing is tasteless. Except for reality TV. "
Daebryn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2005, 02:30 PM   #9
Mav
8-Bit Code Monkey
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: A House
Posts: 4,043
Current Game: SWTOR
I can't be sure, I'm no scripting expert, but that is probably because the script to spawn the box is attached to either the script that fires when the door is opened via the console, or attached to the console itself, there is no problem that is just the design of the mod.


"Women are like sunsets… they’re beautiful, but there will be a different one tomorrow." - Gilder
Mav is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2005, 04:05 PM   #10
Anach
Rookie
 
Anach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tasmania
Posts: 126
If the zip files are made with winrar, then they wont work right in winzip. It happens all the time. Thats why i use Winzip for zip files and Winrar for Rar. Winace for Ace etc. They usually masters at their own game.

Also PKzip files give winzip problems too.

THough in this case it seems its server related. So just use a download manager like flashget to download the file.
Anach is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2005, 09:28 PM   #11
RedHawke
Shadow Lord Of The Sith™
 
RedHawke's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Stormreach CA.
Posts: 9,184
Current Game: DDO, Stormreach
^^^^
Actually I made all my zip files with Winzip, that is why this corrupted zip problem is so perplexing to me... the fact that winrar reads it and people with Winzip can't... wierd???
Quote:
Originally posted by Daebryn
This is a great mod, but I found a problem.

If you use your Security skill to open the locked door rather then the computer console, the box with all the goodies in it doesn't show up.
That's absolutely correct, the box only shows when you use the console to open the door... this was the easiest, and only, way to get the placeable to show up consistantly where I wanted it to go.


"Beware the form-fitting black armor-clad Drow hottie with twin Mineral II Greensteel Khopeshes!"
"Liella d'Orien says, '"You're the fool, Devil. -- Witness the power of this fully ARMED and OPERATIONAL Titan!"'"
----------------------------------------------------------------------
RedHawke is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Beginning Items Mod now up at my site.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.