lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Achilles' Lab Bench Mod is now available
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 05-19-2005, 07:18 PM   #1
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Achilles' Lab Bench Mod is now available

...from PCGameMods

From the readme:

Achilles' Lab Bench Mod
created by: Achilles
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Intro:

Why is it that you can only make some implants at the lab bench? And why is it that you can only make mediocre-at-best implants even though your Treat Injury skill is maxed through the roof? You call +2 STR a D-Package?! I don't think so. This mod allows you to make all implants at the lab bench, but don't fret: I did make it easy (Universal D-Package requires a level 49 Treat Injury skill and costs over 9000 chemicals).

Note: To make room for all the implants, I moved health packs under Stimulants.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Files:

chemicalcreate.2da ----------.2da file that determines which items are available at the lab bench

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Requirements:

None.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Installation and Uninstallation:

To install put the in the override folder.

To uninstall remove the file.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How it Works:

If you know how to use the lab bench, you'll have no problems with this one. If you don't the game has tutorials built into the lab bench dialog.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Known Issues:

None.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Acknowledgements:

Thanks to Fred Tetra for the KotOR Tool and Redhawke for his research into TSL .2da files. A huge thanks goes to Tk102 for his 2da Read/Write macro. I love all my new toys!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-19-2005, 08:35 PM   #2
Jeff
Rating: Awesome
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 8,431
Current Game: SWTOR
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Officer The Walking Carpets Guild Officer Notable contributor LFN Staff Member 
Great job Achilles! This will make the lab bench much more helpful.


Follow me on Twitter
Follow StarWarsMMO.net on Twitter | Like us on Facebook
Jeff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2005, 01:32 AM   #3
Nodakrattler
Junior Member
 
Nodakrattler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Where it gets cold and snows and stuff
Posts: 391
Achilles

What's the difference between yours and envida's posted here. http://pcgamemods.com/10696


Through this world we fight for good or for evil it does not matter. In the end all that really matters is that we choose and go forth.
Nodakrattler is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2005, 01:48 AM   #4
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Re: Achilles' Lab Bench Mod is now available

Quote:
Originally posted by Achilles
A huge thanks goes to Tk102 for his 2da Read/Write macro.
I'm really glad that worked for you Achilles. I was beginning to question the macro's usefulness.


tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-20-2005, 01:48 AM   #5
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
*looks at Envida's mod for first time*

Well, at first glance:

1) His was made by him. Mine was made by me.

2) His readme is prettier than mine.

3) His was released in February and mine was released in May.

4) He included a .kmm file is his download. I didn't.

But more seriously:

5) He's altered the chemical cost of the implants and I have not.

6) He appears to have used a fairly static skill threshold, whereas I have pretty much followed OE's formula.

EDIT:
Quote:
I'm really glad that worked for you Achilles. I was beginning to question the macro's usefulness.
*Embarrassed* Err...yeah, it has an icon on my quick launch toolbar. I'm pretty sure that I've modified just about every .2da file in the game using this. Can't wait to get my hands on K1 and start making changes over there.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > Achilles' Lab Bench Mod is now available

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:40 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.