lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help!!!!!!!Can't change language!!!!!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-18-2005, 04:09 AM   #1
teff
Rookie
 
teff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 29
Exclamation Help!!!!!!!Can't change language!!!!!!!

First, I updated my Jedi Knight II:Jedi Outcast to 1.4,
then,I wanted to change the language from English to Chinese,
so,I press"shift' along with "~",
then entered "set sp_language 5",
after a while,
the screen refresh.
However, all fonts became white square!!!!!!!!!
Only numbers can display!!!!!!!
Why????????What happened?????
Anybody can tell me how to fix the problem??????
Please help me!!!!!!!!!!


Powered by:
Windows ME
CPU:Pentium III 500Mhz
RAM:256 RAM
Video card:
Voodoo 3 2000(8MB)
Driver:
Raziel64 Evolution Driver Expert Edition V1.00.09 (9x/ME)
DirectX 9.0c
MesaFX-6.2(the lastest version)

Last edited by teff; 07-18-2005 at 04:28 AM.
teff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2005, 04:26 AM   #2
teff
Rookie
 
teff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 29
My operating system:
Windows ME
CPU:Pentium III 500Mhz
RAM:256 RAM
Video card:
Voodoo 3 2000(8MB)
Driver:
Amigamerlin 2.9
DirectX 9.0c
Regular version of WickedGL 3.02


Please help me!!!!!!!!!!!


Powered by:
Windows ME
CPU:Pentium III 500Mhz
RAM:256 RAM
Video card:
Voodoo 3 2000(8MB)
Driver:
Raziel64 Evolution Driver Expert Edition V1.00.09 (9x/ME)
DirectX 9.0c
MesaFX-6.2(the lastest version)
teff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-18-2005, 06:26 AM   #3
riceplant
Junior Member
 
riceplant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 348
It sounds like you don't have the correct language packs installed. Try searching for them at microsoft.com.
riceplant is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2005, 04:07 AM   #4
teff
Rookie
 
teff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally posted by riceplant
It sounds like you don't have the correct language packs installed. Try searching for them at microsoft.com.
I am using chinese Windows!!!!!!!!!!!
Which language pack?????
Can you tell me???????
Please help me!!!!!!!


Powered by:
Windows ME
CPU:Pentium III 500Mhz
RAM:256 RAM
Video card:
Voodoo 3 2000(8MB)
Driver:
Raziel64 Evolution Driver Expert Edition V1.00.09 (9x/ME)
DirectX 9.0c
MesaFX-6.2(the lastest version)
teff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-19-2005, 10:40 PM   #5
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
It worked before you updated JO ? if so, Perhaps you should email Raven and ask them. I am completely unfamiliar with language options of q3/jk2/ja.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2005, 01:36 AM   #6
teff
Rookie
 
teff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally posted by acdcfanbill
It worked before you updated JO ? if so, Perhaps you should email Raven and ask them. I am completely unfamiliar with language options of q3/jk2/ja.
It was the same before I updated the game!!!!!!!
What should I do??????
Please tell me!!!!!!


Powered by:
Windows ME
CPU:Pentium III 500Mhz
RAM:256 RAM
Video card:
Voodoo 3 2000(8MB)
Driver:
Raziel64 Evolution Driver Expert Edition V1.00.09 (9x/ME)
DirectX 9.0c
MesaFX-6.2(the lastest version)
teff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-22-2005, 05:34 PM   #7
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
email Raven I guess, Seems no one knows too much about JO and the different language settigns.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Help!!!!!!!Can't change language!!!!!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:47 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.