lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Multiple SP Character Selection Menus
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-26-2005, 11:39 PM   #1
TK 409er
Rookie
 
TK 409er's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 18
Multiple SP Character Selection Menus

I posted this over at Map-Review, but in hope of a faster responce, I'm posting here as well.

So I spent alot of today making menus and learning how to make menus, but I've come across a snag.

I am in the process of a SP project and would like to have 2 Character Selection menus

here's an example of how I want my menus to lay out:

==============================================
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Main Menu - basic stuff buttons: new game (to menu B)
saved games
controls
setup
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Menu B - 2 buttons:
Choose species 1 (to character menu A)
Choose species 2 (to character menu B)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
character menu A - options for Species 1
begin game(species 1 begin)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
character menu B- options for Species 2
begin game(species 2 begin)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
==============================================

so that's what I want to do.
I can make all the menus but I don't know how to make a character selection for only a certain species. Does anyone have some experence in SP menus and could give me a hand here?

if so, that would be great, thanks.

TK-409er


Projects:
Teal'c skin--- 90% done
Photoshoot Map--- 99% done
Duel_Hell Map--- 100% done
TK 409er is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2005, 05:25 AM   #2
CerberuS_21
Rookie
 
CerberuS_21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 15
Hmm - by character selection, do you mean skin selection?

If so, this will be near impossible to do since you'd need to alter the feeder code - the standard feeders will always display all available skins. And the SP source is unfortunately not available...

But then, my experience only applies to MP menus. Might be different for the SP ones (although I doubt it).

CerberuS_21 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-28-2005, 11:35 AM   #3
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,187
Why do you want two seperate character menus?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Coding > Multiple SP Character Selection Menus

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:10 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.