lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: A quick Question about mods
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-24-2005, 02:22 AM   #1
Damacles1156
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
A quick Question about mods

Is there a mod for Sith lords that puts the starforge robes in the game ? I have only found one. And it doesn't work I believe the name of the mod is Ravensrobes.zip Unfortunatly it doesn't work. I really like the look of the Starforge light side robes and to my knowledge they are not in KOTOR2.

Any info would help thx guys
Damacles1156 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2005, 03:09 AM   #2
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
The model and the skin are there, but there is no .uti file that references the model, thereby making it unavailable. It would be a pretty simple thing to create one
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2005, 11:05 AM   #3
Jeff
Rating: Awesome
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 8,431
Current Game: SWTOR
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Officer The Walking Carpets Guild Officer Notable contributor LFN Staff Member 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damacles1156
Is there a mod for Sith lords that puts the starforge robes in the game ? I have only found one. And it doesn't work I believe the name of the mod is Ravensrobes.zip Unfortunatly it doesn't work. I really like the look of the Starforge light side robes and to my knowledge they are not in KOTOR2.

Any info would help thx guys
I'm sure the mod works, or it wouldn;t have been released. I'll bet you're not extracting the files from the zip file. You need to open up the zip file with winzip and then extract the files into the override folder.

If you were already doing this and it still doesn't work, then I don't know what to tell you.


Follow me on Twitter
Follow StarWarsMMO.net on Twitter | Like us on Facebook
Jeff is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > A quick Question about mods

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.