lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Cheat spoiled the game on Telos *****SPOILER WARNING*****
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-10-2005, 07:53 AM   #1
D3v10us_uk
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 6
Cheat spoiled the game on Telos *****SPOILER WARNING*****

Hi,

After completing the game a dozen times every which way possible, thought it would be about time I put some cheat codes on to it to really feel like the god of the game. But it came at a small price, in the polar regions at atris's academy after you destroy assasin droids and enter the academy, the handmaiden tells you to drop your weapons, I usually reply 'we mean no harm'. Kreia and Atton cut scene should kick in immediately after that your confrontation with Atris but non of them happen, I just get left standing in front of the handmaidens.
I tried clicking on Atton and I get two options:
[CheatNode] Skip to PC confrontaion with atris
[CheatNode] Contiue conversation with Kreia (doesnt work)

Even after you talk to Atris, Atton and Kreia are still standing near the turbolifts instead of the holding cells, and in the holding cells the only one there is bao-dur, and you cant even enter the ebon hawk because you dont have your paty mmbers, and I cant go back to the last un-cheated postion because I seaved the entire game on one slot...........Phewww

Any advice??
D3v10us_uk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-10-2005, 11:02 AM   #2
Nanda Keon
Rookie
 
Nanda Keon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Somewhere in Dxun
Posts: 80
Don't cheat in the first place then You won't get the glitch hopefully.
Nanda Keon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-10-2005, 11:05 AM   #3
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Nanda Keon: this has nothing to do with the use of cheats. It's a bug that was introduced in the game with patch 1.0b.



You will find the solution to this bug in this thread: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?p=1827374

And welcome to the forums
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-10-2005, 11:16 AM   #4
Nanda Keon
Rookie
 
Nanda Keon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Somewhere in Dxun
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
Nanda Keon: this has nothing to do with the use of cheats. It's a bug that was introduced in the game with patch 1.0b.



You will find the solution to this bug in this thread: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?p=1827374

And welcome to the forums

Sorry
Nanda Keon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-10-2005, 03:31 PM   #5
D3v10us_uk
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth333
Nanda Keon: this has nothing to do with the use of cheats. It's a bug that was introduced in the game with patch 1.0b.



You will find the solution to this bug in this thread: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?p=1827374

And welcome to the forums
Many thanks
D3v10us_uk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > Telos Tourist Bureau > Cheat spoiled the game on Telos *****SPOILER WARNING*****

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:40 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.