lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help me plz its about the .bat file!!!!!!!!!!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-19-2005, 02:07 PM   #1
Dark_Jark
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
Help me plz its about the .bat file!!!!!!!!!!!

plz help me how do i make a .bat file i can do evrything else but cant make it .bat plz tell me how.

Last edited by Dark_Jark; 10-23-2005 at 07:15 AM.
Dark_Jark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-19-2005, 03:08 PM   #2
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
1) Click on the Start menu
2) Click on 'Run...'
3) Type in "explorer.exe". Hit Enter.
4) In the Windows Explorer window that opens up, on the menu bar select 'Tools' then 'Folder Options...'
5) Under the 'Folder Options' window, go to the 'View' tab.
6) Under the 'Advanced settings:' uncheck 'Hide extensions for known file types'
7) Click OK and close all the windows I had you open up.

Now you should be able to see the file extensions on all your files. Rename the text file that you created so that it ends in ".bat" (without the quote marks).

EDIT: . The answer yellowblood gives at http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...14#post1905914 is mush easier. You also don't need to double post your questions. They will get answered any where you post them.



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2005, 01:16 PM   #3
Dark_Jark
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
not working

hi ive tryed what u sayed and uncheack the thing but it's still not working.
whould it have somting to do with, im useing Xp home and word processer!!
Dark_Jark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2005, 01:20 PM   #4
Dark_Jark
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
do i have to download some file to make a .bat file?
if i do plz tell me witch 1 and where 2 get it from.
Dark_Jark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2005, 02:11 PM   #5
biny
Rookie
 
biny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 170
To make a .bat all you need to do is:
1. open notepad.
2. type the code or whatever its called for the server
3. save but save the file name as whatever you want it to be called .bat (example: server.bat). wherever you saved it, there will be the batch file. to change it, right click on it and click edit. it will open it as if it were in notepad.



"I reject your reality, and substitue my own!"
-Adam Savage, Mythbuster Extraordiniare.

"A proof is a proof. What kind of a proof? It's a proof. A proof is a proof. And when you have a good proof, it's because it's proven."
-Jean Chretien, former Prime Minister of Canada.

NOBODY EXPECTS THE SPANISH INQUISITION!!!!!





biny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2005, 02:17 PM   #6
biny
Rookie
 
biny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 170
See Chris h11's thread "How to Create a Server (Without Reading that Long Thread)" for more (thorough) details.


"I reject your reality, and substitue my own!"
-Adam Savage, Mythbuster Extraordiniare.

"A proof is a proof. What kind of a proof? It's a proof. A proof is a proof. And when you have a good proof, it's because it's proven."
-Jean Chretien, former Prime Minister of Canada.

NOBODY EXPECTS THE SPANISH INQUISITION!!!!!





biny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2005, 03:49 PM   #7
Dark_Jark
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
have done didnt help much i can do the rest of it just not the .bat file
Dark_Jark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-20-2005, 05:35 PM   #8
yellowblood
Rookie
 
yellowblood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Yavin 4
Posts: 41
well, just let go of it.


yellowblood is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-21-2005, 03:58 AM   #9
Dark_Jark
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
i dont wont to i realy want to make up my own server.
unless someone can make 1 for me?
Dark_Jark is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-21-2005, 06:26 PM   #10
biny
Rookie
 
biny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 170
/win /norender /nosound /autonet dedicated /resolution 640 480 /gamename {test} /adminpw {test} /tps 30 /playerlimit 30 /playercount 1 /bots 12 /noaim /noteamdamage /difficulty 3 /bootlagger 300 /heroes 1 /hrunlock 3 /hrunlockvalue 15 /hrplayer 1 /hrteam 3 /hrrespawn 2 /hrrespawnvalue 30 /pregametime 14 /voicemode 2 /throttle 6144 /spawn 3 /netregion NA spa1g_1flag 200 200 spa1g_ass 200 200 tan1g_con 200 200 tan1g_1flag 200 200 uta1g_con 200 200 uta1g_1flag 200 200 tan1c_con 200 200 tan1c_1flag 200 200 uta1c_con 200 200 uta1c_1flag 200 200



Copy and paste that into notepad. Put the path for your SWBF II beta in quotes at the beginning (eg:"C:/Program Files/Lucasarts/Star Wars Battlefront II beta/GameData/battlefrontII[or whatever]). then replace the things in {} with wat ever you want (admin password and server name). this will give u all the maps in order, GCW first then CW. I DID NOT WRITE THAT SERVER. THANK YOU TO WROTE (i dont remember its from another thread).

Then save the notepad file as [whatever you want it to be called].bat

Alternatively, you could Google search "how to make a batch file". I bet Microsoft has a help page for it.


"I reject your reality, and substitue my own!"
-Adam Savage, Mythbuster Extraordiniare.

"A proof is a proof. What kind of a proof? It's a proof. A proof is a proof. And when you have a good proof, it's because it's proven."
-Jean Chretien, former Prime Minister of Canada.

NOBODY EXPECTS THE SPANISH INQUISITION!!!!!





biny is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-23-2005, 06:37 AM   #11
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,329
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Delete /tps 30 if you want to let people have more than 30 FPS in game...

Add /sideselect to let them choose their team!


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Server Administration > Help me plz its about the .bat file!!!!!!!!!!!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:05 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.