lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Changing a weapons acc
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-24-2005, 05:29 PM   #1
Darth_Kitty
 
Darth_Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: California
Posts: 471
Changing a weapons acc

This is very odd. I edited the cg file as well as the g files for the blasters accracy and it still fires perfectly, like i did nothing. I thought that in JO you were able to change the line in the c somthing (sorry, at work) were it goes

Blaster Aim 2.0
Blaster Firing Rate 1.6

but nothing is change. Any ideas what I am doing wrong,.


Change sides? I don't recall saying I was on your's.

Solid Snake
Model Pack Creator
Darth_Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-25-2005, 01:58 AM   #2
Jufa
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 72
this one would be nice to know. (haven't even looked how that's done.. yet)
Jufa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-25-2005, 05:47 PM   #3
razorace
Impressive, Terran!
 
razorace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 9,176
which files/defines did you alter?


---Jedi Guardian of the Newbie Questions
---Masters of the Force Team Leader / Creator
---Open Jedi Project Lead Moderator / Co-Founder
razorace is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-25-2005, 06:51 PM   #4
Darth_Kitty
 
Darth_Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: California
Posts: 471
I belive one of the cg_weapon files were it goes ... well let me wait till I get home and I'll see which files exactly I modified.


Change sides? I don't recall saying I was on your's.

Solid Snake
Model Pack Creator
Darth_Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2005, 03:25 AM   #5
Jufa
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 72
its serverside thing (weapon dmg, bullet spread etc.)
Jufa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-26-2005, 03:26 AM   #6
Darth_Kitty
 
Darth_Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: California
Posts: 471
g_missle? I cant seem to get this one. The alt fire for the blaster is sorta what I wanted but I want it a little bit more off


Change sides? I don't recall saying I was on your's.

Solid Snake
Model Pack Creator
Darth_Kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2005, 12:11 AM   #7
stubert
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 227
g_weapon.c

all the variables are there as #defines at the top
stubert is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-28-2005, 02:19 AM   #8
Jufa
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 72
and if there's no accuracy for some weapons, just make one (look at the repeater's buller spread code)
Jufa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Coding > Changing a weapons acc

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:38 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.