lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Something I don't get on the 1st Vjun level in JA
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-08-2005, 10:33 PM   #1
RobQel-Droma
Blah
 
RobQel-Droma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Up yours. X0
Posts: 2,216
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
Something I don't get on the 1st Vjun level in JA

Alright, I have beaten the game many times now, but I still have a slight problem with the Vjun level. Is something wrong with that level, because it doesn't seem like it does it right. You know the overhanging platforms outside of the first part of the fortress? Are they supposed to block the acid rain, because they don't for me. And in several spots, I will walk into one corridor, and no acid rain, and then I go through the door and there is acid rain. The rain seems to come through the roof in some places but not in others.

Then, on another place, where there is a second level and you go up a ramp to the side. Down below, there is acid rain, it comes through the roof. But, if you go up above that from the ramp, it isn't raining up there. Is is just little problems with the game, or is it my computer? Or is that the way it is supposed to be?
RobQel-Droma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-09-2005, 02:27 AM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,700
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
there are spots that are supposed to block the rain yes, how about you take a screenshot of what you think is wrong and we'll take a look at it.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-10-2005, 07:58 PM   #3
StaffSaberist
DECEPTION IS FINISHED! :D
 
StaffSaberist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The United States of America... and damn proud of it!
Posts: 1,092
I have never seen a leak like that before. Do you have any mods installed?



Deception, the best SP level-set in the world, is done! Get it here!
"Query: What is it you wish, fat one?" - HK-47 at his best
I have begun modding TSL. Check it out here. and My Fanfic
StaffSaberist is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2005, 12:03 AM   #4
RobQel-Droma
Blah
 
RobQel-Droma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Up yours. X0
Posts: 2,216
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
I do, but not when I first played it. It did that when I went through it with no mods. There are only like three rooms in the beginning building that block the rain, and after that a random passageway. There is one spot I just run for in the second building, for some reason the rain comes through in the rooms on either side of it, but not in it. I actually beat it once, without cheats. But I haven't been able to do it anymore, I just can't do it with all the rain.
RobQel-Droma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-11-2005, 12:52 AM   #5
StaffSaberist
DECEPTION IS FINISHED! :D
 
StaffSaberist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The United States of America... and damn proud of it!
Posts: 1,092
This I absolutely have to see a pic of. I may be a Kotor fan, but the JK series I play over and over, ceaselessly. I have always gotten shelter. This is odd. If need be, open the console at game start, and type in... is it "devmap vjun_1"? I think so. Post a pic of the rain getting through, because it seems to be a glitch.



Deception, the best SP level-set in the world, is done! Get it here!
"Query: What is it you wish, fat one?" - HK-47 at his best
I have begun modding TSL. Check it out here. and My Fanfic
StaffSaberist is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2005, 12:02 PM   #6
cittaaperta
Lurker
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
same here

Hi there,
I'm no specialist and have no answer, but had exactly the same kind of experience when I first played the game. It does seem to be a glitch, for everything was just fine when I got to the level, starting all over from the very beginning.
cittaaperta is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-13-2005, 12:07 PM   #7
StaffSaberist
DECEPTION IS FINISHED! :D
 
StaffSaberist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The United States of America... and damn proud of it!
Posts: 1,092
Hm. Does this always happen to you, Rob?

WELCOME TO LUCASFORUMS, cittaaperta!



Deception, the best SP level-set in the world, is done! Get it here!
"Query: What is it you wish, fat one?" - HK-47 at his best
I have begun modding TSL. Check it out here. and My Fanfic
StaffSaberist is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-15-2005, 12:03 PM   #8
cafa
Rookie
 
cafa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: did i type wrong? im trying to improve my english, be my gest to tell me were i wrong. just be nice.
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by cittaaperta
Hi there,
I'm no specialist and have no answer, but had exactly the same kind of experience when I first played the game. It does seem to be a glitch, for everything was just fine when I got to the level, starting all over from the very beginning.
hummm, i dont remember to see thie happen to me.. and since i'm a sith for nature (no good defense skills), i always look for a good spot to protect me on this level.maybe its that the ground rocks and stuff keep you alway of the 'protection zone'??


--EDITED--
cafa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-20-2005, 08:18 PM   #9
RobQel-Droma
Blah
 
RobQel-Droma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Up yours. X0
Posts: 2,216
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
Yes, it has always happened to me. This must be something wrong, because it is like if you were on the second floor of the hotel I am on and there was nothing, but then you went down to the first floor and there was rain coming from the ceiling. Once (if) I have time when I get home I will post a pic.
RobQel-Droma is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Strategy Shack > Something I don't get on the 1st Vjun level in JA

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:38 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.