lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Need help finding an editor that lets you choose your force powers.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-24-2005, 06:14 PM   #1
Darth Hineas
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13
Need help finding an editor that lets you choose your force powers.

I checked the save game editor, and you can't edit force powers in it! I there an editor or mod that can do this? I also got another question; is there a workbench anywhere around the Trayus Academy,Crescent,Proving Grounds or Core?
Darth Hineas is offline   you may:
Old 11-24-2005, 07:06 PM   #2
Emperor Devon
36 Wings, 365 Eyes
 
Emperor Devon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,479
Current Game: Ass Effect
Contest winner - Fan Fiction 
I also have a question. Can you even read? This is where people talk about KOTOR III.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabretooth
We will be great failures one day, you and I
Emperor Devon is offline   you may:
Old 11-24-2005, 07:06 PM   #3
The Doctor
Retired
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,415
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
There is a Workbench insode the Trayus Academy.
The newest version of KSE lets oyu select Force Powers for your Jedi characters in both games, if that's what you mean by "edit force powers". There is also a mod for KotOR 1 that lets oyu select all Force Powers and Feats in one level up. It can be found at {snip} this site contains material against our forum rules. Moreover, the original mod is available here: http://alvin777t.tripod.com/ - d333. There will be a menu on the side that gives a link to mods.
The mods site above is limited, and isn't checked by many people that often.

Last edited by Darth333; 11-27-2005 at 12:24 AM.
The Doctor is offline   you may:
Old 11-24-2005, 07:32 PM   #4
Darth Hineas
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13
Doctor, I can't find it on the site. Where is it?
Darth Hineas is offline   you may:
Old 11-24-2005, 07:44 PM   #5
The Doctor
Retired
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,415
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
There is a link on the right hand side of the main page that says MODS. Click on it. When the page loads, you will have to create a profile (don't worry, it's free and your email can be hidden if you want it to - you also don't have to give your real name). Then go to the list of options on the left side that says DOWNLOAD MODS. It should be in the gameplay section, but it could be in any of the three. You should be able ot find it.
If you still can't find it, PM me and I will send you the mod through email (@Moderators: I trust this is not against the rules?).
The Doctor is offline   you may:
Old 11-24-2005, 08:45 PM   #6
Darth Hineas
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13
Thanks Doc ! Oh, and sorry for putting in my thread in the wrong place.
Darth Hineas is offline   you may:
Old 11-24-2005, 10:12 PM   #7
The Doctor
Retired
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,415
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
I don't think anybody noticed that it was in the wrong board. At least, nobody worth listening to.
@Devon: Why are you being such a jerk? This is definitely not the first time it's happened. Does it really matter where the thread goes? As long as he doesn't do it repeatedly, then I really don't see any reason to get your undies in a twist.
The Doctor is offline   you may:
Old 11-24-2005, 10:48 PM   #8
Hallucination
Baron von Sexy
 
Hallucination's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,875
Current Game: HKO closed beta
I know this is spam, but welcome to the SWK forums Darth Hineas!


Let's kill ourselves.
Hallucination is offline   you may:
Old 11-26-2005, 12:31 AM   #9
The Doctor
Retired
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,415
Current Game: Skyrim
Forum Veteran 
That's not spam. You're making a new member feel welcome in a [very] strange place. This is spam.
The Doctor is offline   you may:
Old 11-27-2005, 12:40 AM   #10
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Emperor Devon: you are right about this thread being in the wrong forum but surely you can find a nicer way to welcome a new member than a "Can you even read" post.

The Doctor: do not post a link to this site here. I am pretty sure you know why and if you don't, PM me.

Darth Hineas: There is a description of each forum here: http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=321. Please take the time to read it and post your questions in the appropriate forum.

Thread closed.
Darth333 is offline   you may:
Post a new thread. Sorry, this thread is closed. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Game Discussion > The Unknown Regions > Need help finding an editor that lets you choose your force powers.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:23 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.