lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Floating Jedi
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-06-2006, 06:27 PM   #1
DarthNutsac
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Floating Jedi

Anyone know how to make your jedi hover above the ground on the heroes level (mos eisley)? It seems like an interesting way to move around.

Is it a keyboard command or a special power you gain?

Cheers
DarthNutsac is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2006, 07:06 PM   #2
KenobiChronicle
Rookie
 
KenobiChronicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kamino
Posts: 123
Only the Emporer can hover.


KenobiChronicle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2006, 07:47 PM   #3
MachineCult
Vincit Amor Patria
 
MachineCult's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Disneyland?
Posts: 2,657
and Vader.



"For where ever there is a n00b, there is MachineCult to make him cry and cringe."
- Halo_92

MachineCult is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-06-2006, 08:16 PM   #4
DarthNutsac
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
floating jedi

yeah I know, but there is a glitch where all the jedi can hover just above the ground with their arms in the air and then move around like this. How do you do it?
DarthNutsac is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 01:38 AM   #5
toue
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 148
as far as i know it rnadomly happens on some lvls when you jump and/or drop from somewhere
toue is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 07:59 AM   #6
DarthNutsac
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Floating jedis

Perhaps, but I have seen it used quite purposefully by players on the heroes and villains level in Mos Eisley. They seem quite reticent in passing on their knowledge of hw to do it...
DarthNutsac is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 08:12 AM   #7
ParanoidAndroid
Veteran
 
ParanoidAndroid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The three dimensional geometric shaped space station of DOOM!
Posts: 787
Yeah, Ive noticed this alot to, but have never figured out how they do it either, ive tried but never figured it out... maybe the people who do it do so on accident? I doubt it, ive seen people do it on numerous occaisions to. Maybe it's just very hard to describe, it seems to involve jumping alot...


Not being paranoid doesn't mean someone isn't trying to kill you... or does it?
ParanoidAndroid is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 12:34 PM   #8
DarthNutsac
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
floating jedi

No worries, thanks for replying - perhaps some kind player will see this thread and pass on his or her knowledge.
DarthNutsac is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 03:58 PM   #9
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
I think its same as jetpacking. But not really sure.
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-07-2006, 04:12 PM   #10
KenobiChronicle
Rookie
 
KenobiChronicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kamino
Posts: 123
Boba Fett?


KenobiChronicle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 12:17 PM   #11
Ampfet
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1
I was wondering the same thing, but i too could'nt find anything about it.
The other day me and my friend was playing. suddenky he said. how do you float..?
So on his screen I was floating, but on mine og was just walking around.
So I gues it's not a trick but just a glitch that you sometimes se the other players floating.
Ampfet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 03:34 PM   #12
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
so can you shoot at them facing their model then??
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-08-2006, 04:14 PM   #13
KenobiChronicle
Rookie
 
KenobiChronicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kamino
Posts: 123
Obviously.


KenobiChronicle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-09-2006, 02:59 PM   #14
DarthNutsac
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
That must be it - a glitch, thanks folks!
DarthNutsac is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2006, 02:57 PM   #15
PoiuyWired
Unregistered User
 
PoiuyWired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,503
well, point being... HOW TO DO THE GLITCH???

I would really want to know.

Its nothing unbalancing, but real cool to show off with :3
PoiuyWired is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-10-2006, 04:53 PM   #16
zerted
Click Center of Circle: O
 
zerted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Inside a human body.
Posts: 1,245
The glitch affects all units not just Jedi. One way to get this effect is to get trapped between two textures while jumping/falling/rolling.



(I may not agree with thoughts posted under this name)
Looking for a mature clan? Checkout www.rdhclan.net
email/PM me for more info
zerted is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 01:33 AM   #17
MandaloreBIC
Rookie
 
MandaloreBIC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Mandalorian System
Posts: 107
i see.... you can also appear like your hovering if you use force jump JUST before you touch the ground but you can only do this for like a few seconds


"He's no good to me dead"-Boba Fett
"This doesn't concern you, jedi."-Boba Fett
"He doesn't take a hint, this guy."-Jango Fett
"I'm just a simple man trying to make my way in the universe."-Jango Fett
"We'll just have to finish him."-Jango Fett
MandaloreBIC is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > General Discussion > Floating Jedi

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:44 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.