lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Help with Jedi Academy
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-22-2006, 08:33 PM   #1
Elendil1337
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Help with Jedi Academy

Hello, im having trouble with multiplayer. when i try to refresh the server list for internet, nothing shows up. I put this server in my favorites but there is no server info or i cannot connect to it. It says 0(0) people. Plz help me
Elendil1337 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2006, 09:06 PM   #2
coupes.
★★★★★
 
coupes.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Québec
Posts: 2,437
10 year veteran! LFN Staff Member 
This is the General Forums Help and Feedback forum, concerning issues qith the boards themselves, You should post this in the Jedi Knight Series subforum (or wait until a kind moderator moves it there) if you want to get some help.
coupes. is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-22-2006, 10:23 PM   #3
90SK
Universal Figment
 
90SK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Somewhere...
Posts: 4,385
Current Game: Tetris
Well, assuming this will be moved eventually, I'll try to answer your question.

Are you sure the server is still online? I once added a server to my favorites list, and it went down, so I had this ip address with 0/0 players attending, rather than the server I listed.

As for refreshing: does it go away if you quit and reopen JAMP? If so, you don't really have a problem. At least, that's what I do when it happens to me. I just take a break for a while, and when I go back everything is generally back to normal. It may be due to rocky Internet connection, or something. I don't know.

Sorry if that's vague. It's all speculation, mind you. If your problem persists, I'd seek technical support.

90SK is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-23-2006, 05:47 PM   #4
Elendil1337
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Its the jediknight.net server thats on the front page and i believe its the right server IP. Also, like i wait an hour, restart it and still no servers on the server list.
Elendil1337 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Help with Jedi Academy

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:22 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.