lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: PS2 version
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-14-2005, 12:50 PM   #1
Igor_Cavkov
Forumite
 
Igor_Cavkov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 621
PS2 version

Hi, i wonder how the PS2 version is.. i mean by graphics, and overall.

becouse i want to buy it but im not 100% sure yet..


SW Galaxies Online name: Cavkov
Server: Chimaera
Profession: Bounty Hunter
Guild: DOS - Dark Order of the Sith

If you only knew the power of the darkside!
Igor_Cavkov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2005, 12:58 PM   #2
Bane706
Rookie
 
Bane706's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Chattanooga,TN
Posts: 15
ps2 BF2

BattleFront2 For the PS2 is awesome. Graphics are killer and the gameplay is very fluid. Online gameplay is the best and hunt mode is the coolest thing StarWArs has come up with.
Bane706 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2005, 01:03 PM   #3
Igor_Cavkov
Forumite
 
Igor_Cavkov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 621
ok is it worth geting it online with ps2? how many people are playing?.. and is the comunity good ?


SW Galaxies Online name: Cavkov
Server: Chimaera
Profession: Bounty Hunter
Guild: DOS - Dark Order of the Sith

If you only knew the power of the darkside!
Igor_Cavkov is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2005, 01:48 PM   #4
Commander Obi-Wan
Gold Standard
 
Commander Obi-Wan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,363
Current Game: BioShock 2
Forum Veteran 
I don't think it's worth playing online for PS2.

Off-topic: Nice sig, Bane706!


Commander Obi-Wan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-14-2005, 05:10 PM   #5
chicagodave
Rookie
 
chicagodave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: chicago
Posts: 40
the ps2 version is amazing no complaints. lots of servers great hosting options. lots of people on.


battlefield 2 site: www.bf2home.com
chicagodave is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-03-2005, 08:10 PM   #6
ghost_01
Rookie
 
ghost_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: guatemala
Posts: 20
uuuu i'm getting it for ps2 too ... hey...i allwayz had a question...are there clans for ps2 players?? (never joined a clan b4)

on topic

yes...buy it for ps2...so the community grows ahhaha and i can get it too :P
ghost_01 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-03-2005, 10:10 PM   #7
Commander Obi-Wan
Gold Standard
 
Commander Obi-Wan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,363
Current Game: BioShock 2
Forum Veteran 
Yes there are clans...just I have never been on one before. I couldn't care less.



Last edited by Commander Obi-Wan; 12-07-2005 at 07:57 PM.
Commander Obi-Wan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-07-2005, 12:13 PM   #8
chicagodave
Rookie
 
chicagodave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: chicago
Posts: 40
the la servers were actually down for about a week but are now back up. just fyi.


battlefield 2 site: www.bf2home.com
chicagodave is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-11-2005, 09:11 AM   #9
Seriphyn
Rookie
 
Seriphyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Over there--->
Posts: 114
I think our friend meant how it compares with the other versions. PC is best by far, in terms of graphics, and the dedicated server option reduces lag. Xbox would be second, community much larger with Xbox Live. PS2 then PSP (lol) last.

However, console online playing is utter crap. Its so laggy. You'd want the PC version, because of the graphics, online play, and the fact that you can have mods (for example, playing hero assault on all maps).



Signature by Captain Wilson
Join The Unknown Regions - The Jedi Academy and walk the path of a Jedi...or a Sith
Seriphyn is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-16-2005, 10:25 AM   #10
TSR
Hoist the colours!
 
TSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lincoln, England, UK
Posts: 2,777
Current Game: Rift
Forum Veteran LF Jester Helpful! 
True, but you can also upload the mods to console (ohms!) using special data sticks and a little aggresive persuasion that usually involves a soldering iron and a blob of solder here and there... But the PC version lacks control wise. The reactions cant be no way near as fast as what you can get when using a proper console control


British By Birth. English By The Grace Of God

Dulce et Decorum Est Pro Patria Mori
Let Mercy Come
TSR is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-28-2005, 05:22 PM   #11
KenobiChronicle
Rookie
 
KenobiChronicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kamino
Posts: 123
I'm pretty used to Console in terms of control. I have it 4 PS2, but I've yet to get an Online Service Provider for Broadband.



Last edited by KenobiChronicle; 12-28-2005 at 06:18 PM.
KenobiChronicle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2006, 06:45 PM   #12
pcd927
Rookie
 
pcd927's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: At home
Posts: 51
I also have the PS2 version, but no online. It's okay, nothing's wrong with it. But i bet the loading would be a lot faster on the other consoles. PS2 is famous for having slow load times.


pcd927- Warrior of the Republic
pcd927 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2006, 07:18 PM   #13
KenobiChronicle
Rookie
 
KenobiChronicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kamino
Posts: 123
My Online is set! Woo! Now I just gotta wait 'till Jan 14 to get connected and approved!


KenobiChronicle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2006, 07:24 PM   #14
pcd927
Rookie
 
pcd927's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: At home
Posts: 51
Congrats! Good luck out there, soldier! Hopefully you won't get owned.


pcd927- Warrior of the Republic
pcd927 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-15-2006, 07:20 PM   #15
(TAG)Rebel_Stri
Rookie
 
(TAG)Rebel_Stri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 60
My comp im my basement doesnt have enough USB ports to connect to my PS2 so i cant play online....



(TAG)Rebel_Stri is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-17-2006, 12:08 AM   #16
KenobiChronicle
Rookie
 
KenobiChronicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kamino
Posts: 123
Yeah you've got to set up your connections in the center of the house.


KenobiChronicle is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-04-2006, 01:05 AM   #17
(TAG)Rebel_Stri
Rookie
 
(TAG)Rebel_Stri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 60
Actually, i just need something to pick up the signal from my router and plug it in to the PS2.....



(TAG)Rebel_Stri is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > SWBattlefront.net (SWBF I & II) > Star Wars Battlefront II > Console Discussion (PS2/XBOX/PSP) > PS2 version

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:46 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.