lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Decreasing Accuracy of tartan&CCorvette
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-20-2006, 06:14 AM   #1
Petykemano
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Decreasing Accuracy of tartan&CCorvette

I think tartan cruisers and corellian corvettes wipe fighters out way to easy. If you send your fighters in, in 2 minutes you lose all of them! That's why I want to decrease their accuracy a bit.
How can I do that? Which XML is to changed and where?

I found something in hardpoints.xml, but I'm not sure what "Fire_Inaccuracy_Distance" means.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks!

Pety
Petykemano is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 06:43 AM   #2
Orao
Junior Member
 
Orao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 266
You go to spaceunitscorvettes.xml and then you will see the innacuracy for fighters. Just increase it.



EaW: Total Realism
mod....
TR mod team status: TR Advisor, programmer, map maker, Multimedia developer
Orao is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 07:10 AM   #3
Petykemano
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orao
You go to spaceunitscorvettes.xml and then you will see the innacuracy for fighters. Just increase it.
I can't find anything about accuracy for Tartan in spaceunitcorvettes.xml. In this xml only the used hardpoints are showed.

Despite, you mean, that increasing "Fire_Inaccuracy_Distance" in hardpoint.xml will decrease the accuracy of the ship's weapons?
Petykemano is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 11:50 AM   #4
Zarkis
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Yes, increasing will decrease it. I set it to 40 for my personal realism mod. You should also look at the damage tables in gameconstants.xml.
Zarkis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 12:35 PM   #5
Orao
Junior Member
 
Orao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 266
@Petykemano

Then you go to hardpoints.xml and you find the hardpoint which is used corvette and then you increase the inacurracy.



EaW: Total Realism
mod....
TR mod team status: TR Advisor, programmer, map maker, Multimedia developer
Orao is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Empire At War > EaW General Discussion > Modding forum > Decreasing Accuracy of tartan&CCorvette

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:08 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.