lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: T save game
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-19-2006, 08:54 PM   #1
:Boba Fett:
Rookie
 
:Boba Fett:'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15
T save game

Hi, I know this is probably in the wrong place, but I really need a save game for PC/MAC version of KotOR 1, I need it so you are just finished dantooin and you are in the HAWK so that you can choose too go to any planet
NOTE: I don't want any of the planets beaten or anything, just a game where it hasent been played past Dantooin, Its hard to explane
:Boba Fett: is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-19-2006, 10:03 PM   #2
Gaiden DeSot
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MICHIGAN!
Posts: 12
I'll do it... I may get it either tomorrow or the day after that... I've been meaning to test out the Kamino Eugenics Chamber, anyway..
Gaiden DeSot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-19-2006, 11:48 PM   #3
:Boba Fett:
Rookie
 
:Boba Fett:'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15
Thanks so much
:Boba Fett: is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 10:17 AM   #4
Gaiden DeSot
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MICHIGAN!
Posts: 12
Wait, would me having mods affect the save?
Gaiden DeSot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 10:29 AM   #5
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Yes they could. For example if you had a modified spells.2da and your character had acquired a custom spell or a special armband. (But I suppose at the end of Dantooine that's not as likely.)

An easy test would be to rename your override folder to 'override-save' and start up the game. If everything seems to be working correctly (including testing a level-up), you're probably okay.

Of course if :Boba Fett: had the same mods as you installed, there would be no problem either.
tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 10:52 AM   #6
Gaiden DeSot
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MICHIGAN!
Posts: 12
So would Ord Mantell and that Jawa shop on Tatooine appear? And the KEC?
Gaiden DeSot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 10:57 AM   #7
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Since you wouldn't have travelled to Tatooine by that point, the save game would not be affected by those mods. I don't know where the KEC gets activated in the game, having never played it.
Yoo-hoo Redhawke...

Edit: I found RH's description:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redhawke
This Mod will likely reqire you to restart your game, unless you haven't talked to Zaalbar yet on the Ebon Hawk in your current game...
So I think that answers your question...
tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 11:25 AM   #8
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Or you could do this:

Open Windows-Explorer and Kotor. Go to Dantoine, switch to the Windows-Explorer (Alt-Tab) and go to your Kotor Directory. You should see a folder called "gameinprogress". Inside this folder should be *.sav files for each module you already went to (example: m_tar04aa.sav ). Erase all the *.sav files corresponding to the modules you want to clear from your savegame. Then go back to your game and travel to those modules: the game will now load them as if it was the first time you were entering. It's very practical when you are testing mods.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 11:37 AM   #9
Gaiden DeSot
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MICHIGAN!
Posts: 12
My game's screwed up, movies won't play and it crashes after I open the second door of the game, and it says I haven't unlocked any movies, accept the credits. Not even the PC teaser trailer is there!
Gaiden DeSot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 11:39 AM   #10
tk102
Well past expiration date
 
tk102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5,766
Current Game: Dragon Age: Origins
Forum Veteran Helpful! Notable contributor 
Sounds like a new thread topic?

Did this just happen while following Darth333's advice?
tk102 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 11:54 AM   #11
Gaiden DeSot
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MICHIGAN!
Posts: 12
No, I didn't even bother reading it...
Gaiden DeSot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 12:27 PM   #12
Darth333
Administraterror
 
Darth333's Avatar
 
Status: Administrator
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In my secret dungeon...
Posts: 8,295
Well read it and read the readme that comes with the mod too... .mod files don't go in the override folder...we like to help but we also appreciate when the person requesting help makes a reasonable effort...

Edit: if this is a technical problem and has nothing to see with a mod, then repost your question in the Workbench forum to get help (don't forget your PC specs): http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=554


Holowan labs is only for modding discussions.
Darth333 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-20-2006, 02:46 PM   #13
Gaiden DeSot
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MICHIGAN!
Posts: 12
The game works, the FMV cutscenes don't. It isn't a mod problem, becuase I put everything where everything needs to go... but I'll still get the save file...


EDIT: probably later this week, maybe friday..

Last edited by Gaiden DeSot; 02-21-2006 at 03:31 PM.
Gaiden DeSot is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-22-2006, 08:04 PM   #14
:Boba Fett:
Rookie
 
:Boba Fett:'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15
Alright lol, I have yavin mod, jabas palace mod and the ORD Mantel place or watever, I don't really need this save gaema lot, I could restart the game, It would just take me a long time , Any time will bo good.
:Boba Fett: is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Modding requests > T save game

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:15 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.