lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: problem with sound card...
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 01-20-2006, 01:40 PM   #1
dead kitty
Rookie
 
dead kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 17
problem with sound card...

it says it wont detect the sound card...the game works but no sound! any suggestions?
dead kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-20-2006, 03:07 PM   #2
dead kitty
Rookie
 
dead kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 17
n/m about the sound card. I finally fixed it. but one more problem...I'm using DOSbox and everytihng is going REALLY slow. I closed some of the programs off to make it run faster and that didn't work.
dead kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2006, 09:26 AM   #3
Joshi
Registered Amuser
 
Joshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Wherever the wind takes me... or failing that the nearest cinema.
Posts: 7,196
LFN Staff Member 
Scumm VM is your friend.

Joshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2006, 02:22 PM   #4
dead kitty
Rookie
 
dead kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 17
i did use that. I'm using SCUMMVM Q+E and nothing will show up. I copied the resource folder and paste it into my throttle hardrive folder and still nothing will happen. It works with the curse of monkey island though.
dead kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2006, 03:55 PM   #5
Joshi
Registered Amuser
 
Joshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Wherever the wind takes me... or failing that the nearest cinema.
Posts: 7,196
LFN Staff Member 
Have you tried running it off of the CD? With scummVM q+e I mean.

Joshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-21-2006, 09:13 PM   #6
dead kitty
Rookie
 
dead kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 17
yep...still nothing.
dead kitty is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 03:40 PM   #7
elbiolin
Rookie
 
elbiolin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Uruguay
Posts: 71
Why are you using ScummVM Q&E ...

Instead of the REAL ScummVM?
elbiolin is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-29-2006, 03:51 PM   #8
Joshi
Registered Amuser
 
Joshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Wherever the wind takes me... or failing that the nearest cinema.
Posts: 7,196
LFN Staff Member 
ScummVM q+e is the real scummVM, just with a nice front end. Although if you're running Q+E without downloading hte original ScummVM to go along with it that that could be your problem.

Joshi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-30-2006, 06:24 PM   #9
Lekilig86
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
How did you fix the sound?
Lekilig86 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-22-2006, 09:25 PM   #10
JollyRoger
 
JollyRoger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Michigan
Posts: 91
Scumm VM isn't finding the game for me either...I'm not using Q+E either.


I am JollyRoger, hear me roar!
(insert roaring sound here)
JollyRoger is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Full Throttle Discussion > problem with sound card...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.