lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Something Weird(Random Loot)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 03-12-2006, 01:37 AM   #1
deathdisco
Bastards of Young
 
deathdisco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Left of the Dial
Posts: 717
Veteran Modder Contest winner - Modding 
Something Weird(Random Loot)

Has any one ever seen this?
I added a custom item via the workbench(itemcreate.2da, itemcreatemira.2da) and at the palace on Onderon I received the same item twice as random loot. Could it be that I followed the same naming convention that the game uses? IE: a_gloves_31.

As far as I can tell there's no other item with that name in the game or in that module. Tag and TemplateResRef both match the UTI's name.

deathdisco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2006, 02:12 AM   #2
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Yep.

You can check out tk102's explanation here and also read some very cool info posted by Stoffe-mkb- here. I hope that helps.
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2006, 04:24 AM   #3
deathdisco
Bastards of Young
 
deathdisco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Left of the Dial
Posts: 717
Veteran Modder Contest winner - Modding 
LOL, I actually remember reading that thread. With age goes the memory

deathdisco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2006, 05:39 AM   #4
Jackel
Senior Member
 
Jackel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,056
This is why I always try name my unique items slightly differently then the default ones so that I can control where they end up and you dont get my most powerful items right at the beginning of the game when
Jackel is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-12-2006, 06:18 AM   #5
Achilles
Dapper Chimp
 
Achilles's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8,204
Helpful! Veteran Modder Forum Veteran 
Well, if you use the higher intergers, you can pretty much eliminate getting stuff too early (since part of the random loot process is based on the PC's current level). Personally, I'm a big 'fraidy-cat when it comes to scripting, so I kinda like letting the game engine do the hard work for me
Achilles is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Something Weird(Random Loot)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:05 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.